— tagged with “fishermen”

Ofelia Gonzalez got disappointed in love, so she threw herself into the lake wearing her wedding dress, since she wouldn’t use it anymore. But it happened so a fisherman noticed her and saved her. Ofelia thanks the Virgin of Zapopan because she met a new love in her savior.

I thank Saint Quiteria of Frexeiras for saving my son and me from shipwrecking when we went fishing in the open sea.

02/02/09
João Caetano da Silva
Itamaraca, PE

I thank Saint Paschal for saving us from dying when we went fishing and were caught by a sea storm.

Carlos Zuniga Morales
23th July 1975, Tampico, Tamaulipas

I was caught in the ocean by a terrible storm that destroyed my boat. I was left to drift alone in the open sea hoping for my luck. Several days passed. I was afraid to die, so I entrusted myself, with all my faith, to the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe so that she would save me. I thank because a fishing boat rescued me when I was about to be eaten by few sharks that followed me. May you be blessed.

Leoncio Torres
Baja California, Mexico

We went fishing at dawn. Suddenly we heard laughs and music. Then we saw a boat on which a lot of skeletons were celebrating the Day of the Dead. They called us to join their party. We prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe, and thanks to her a strong wave took us away from them. We managed to come back home safe and sound.

The fishermen Cayetano and Pascual Rios give thanks to Saint Michael the Archangel because a beautiful mermaid made the fish get in their boat with her magical singing, and they didn’t have to use their nets.

One morning, my brother and I went fishing. Suddenly some sharks approached us. We were so frightened, we turned pale. We entrusted ourselves to Saint Peter, and one by one the sharks went away. We thank for that, with much devotion, bringing this retablo.

Aurelio and Ponciano Benitez
Tampico, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

One morning I went fishing in my small boat. Suddenly I hooked an enormous sailfish. I give thanks to Saint Peter because after many hours of efforts I finally managed to catch it. I sold it and earned a lot of money.

Teodoro Muñoz
Manzanillo, Coahuila

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and , #

When I was fishing one night, my boat started to sink. The sea was filled with sharks. I was scared and began to pray the Blessed Sacrament for help. They made the miracle and send me a giant bird which pulled me out of the water before I was attacked by the sharks. I thank the Blessed Sacrament.

— tagged with and , , , , , , #

When I went fishing with my son a giant octopus attacked us. Thanks to the Virgin of Guadalupe I was able to subdue it and throw it back to the sea. We give thanks.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

After a shipwreck, I found myself on a small island. I had only a boat to fish to survive. Suddenly two beautiful mermaids appeared from the sea. They apparently were in love with me. I don’t know if it was a hallucination, my nerves or just a pleasant dream. I thank the Virgin.

Amador Ramirez
Island of Women — May 7, 1969

The fisherman Agripino from Angel, Oaxaca, and his son thank the Virgin of Guadalupe, the patroness of the fishermen, for healing his arms and giving him strength to keep fishing in open sea where he catches lutjanus fish. He saved money for a new boat. Bless the fishing with the help of the Holy Virgin.

March, 1950

Retablo by

The fishing was going worse and worse with every day. I couldn’t catch anything at all. I prayed the Archangel Rafael, and the incredible miracle happened on the next day. Two beautiful mermaids began to catch fish and put them in my boat until it was filled. From that day I’m like a magnet for fish and have no shortage in food. Thanks.

— ретабло с тегом «рыбаки»

Офелия Гонсалес обманулась в любви. Тогда она бросилась в озеро в свадебном платье, полагая, что ей уж не придётся им воспользоваться. Но один рыбак заметил её и спас. Офелия благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую, что в своем спасителе она повстречала новую любовь.

Благодарю Святую Китерию из Фрешейраша за то, что спасла меня и моего сына от крушения, когда мы отправились рыбачить в открытое море.

2 февраля 2009
Жуан Каэтану да Сильва
Итамарака, Пернамбуку

Благодарю этим ретабло Святого Паскуаля за спасение нас от гибели, когда мы отправились рыбачить и попали в шторм.

Карлос Суньига Моралес
23 июня 1975
Тампико, Тамаулипас

Страшный шторм застиг меня в океане и разрушил мою лодочку. Я остался дрейфовать в открытом море, уповая на удачу. Шли дни, и я очень боялся погибели. Я вверился Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской со всей своей верой, чтобы она спасла меня. Благодарю за то, что меня подобрала рыбацкая лодка, а не то бы меня съели акулы, кружившие вокруг. Благословенна будь.

Леонсио Торрес
Нижняя Калифорния, Мексика

Мы отправились рыбачить рано на рассвете. Внезапно мы услышали смех и музыку. Тут мы увидели лодку, на которой скелеты праздновали День Мертвых. Они позвали нас присоединиться. Мы взмолились Деве Гваделупской. Благодаря ей сильная волна тут же унесла нас подальше от этой лодки, и мы смогли добраться до дома целыми и невредимыми.

Рыбаки Кайэтано и Паскуаль Риос благодарят Святого Михаила Архангела, поскольку прекрасная сирена своим волшебным пением заставила рыб запрыгивать к ним в лодку безо всяких сетей.

Мы с братом отправились утром на рыбалку. Внезапно появились акулы, и мы побледнели от ужаса. Мы вверились Святому Петру, и одна за одной акулы стали уплывать. В благодарность за это мы преподносим ретабло.

Аурелия и Понсиано Бенитес
Тампико, Мексика

Как-то утром отправился я на своей лодочке порыбачить. Неожиданно мне на крючок попалась огромная рыба-парусник. Благодарю Святого Петра за то, что после многочасовых усилий я наконец-таки выловил ее, а продав, получил очень хорошие деньжата.

Теодоро Муньос
Мансанильо, Коауила

Когда я рыбачил ночью, лодка начала пропускать воду. Море кишело акулами, я перепугался и взмолился о помощи Святым Дарам. Случилось удивительное чудо: Дары послали мне большую птицу, которая вытащила меня из воды прежде, чем акулы сожрали меня. Благодарю Святые Дары.

Когда я рыбачил вместе с сыном, на нас напал ужасный осьминог. Но благодаря Деве Гваделупской я смог одолеть его и выбросить обратно в море. Благодарим.

Я потерпел кораблекрушение и очутился на маленьком острове. У меня осталась лишь одна лодка, на которой я рыбачил, чтобы выжить. Внезапно две прекрасные сирены явились передо мной. По всей видимости, они были влюблены в меня. Я не знаю, были ли это галлюцинации, мои нервы или просто приятный сон. Благодарю тебя, Пресвятая.

Амадор Рамирес
Остров Женщин, 7 мая 1969

Рыбак Агрипино из местечка Анхель в Оахаке вместе со своим сыном благодарит Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую, покровительницу рыбаков, за исцеление от боли в руках и за то, что она придала ему сил продолжить рыбачить в открытом море, где он ловит луцианов, так что он смог скопить денег на покупку лодки. Благословенна будь ловля, в которой помогает Пресвятая.

Март 1950

Рыбалка с каждым днем шла все хуже и хуже. Мне уже совсем не удавалось ничего поймать. Тогда я взмолился Архангелу Рафаилу, и на следующий день свершилось необычное чудо: две сирены принялись ловить рыбу и складывать мне в лодку, пока она вся не наполнилась до краев. С тех пор я притягивал рыб, как магнит, и больше никогда не испытывал недостатка в еде. Благодарю за это.