— tagged with “San Luis Potosi”

Caledonia Ruiz was giving birth and got scared by some villistas who were shooting. She prayed to the Virgin of the Solitude, and the baby was born well. She gives infinite thanks with this retablo.

Cerritos, San Luis Potosi, 1914

June 3, 2008, our son Cristobal E. Martinez Muñoz was born. During the pregnancy my wife had a high blood pressure, and because of that the baby didn’t grow and develop. My wife’s water breaks and they had to do the c-section at the seventh month. Our son was born before its due time, he weighted just 1280 gr. He was kept in incubator for 52 days till he gained enough weight and recovered his health. Then we promised to offer this retablo to Saint Francis of Assisi thanking him for the miracle.

The Martinez Muñoz family
Cedral, San Luis Potosi, 18-01-2009

A grave illness hit the animals. I asked the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe of Mexico to look after my animals. With all my heart, I entrusted my goats, piglets, chicken and asked to not lose our corn field. Since no animal died she thanks offering the present retablo.

Cipriana Garcia
El Progreso, S. L. P., November, 1954

On the Night of the Dead, our friends, my husband and I were going to the capital. We stopped to have a rest and to eat in a remote village in San Luis Potoci. We noticed there was a hall where the celebration was going on. So we decided to dance a little. But at the midnight all the inhabitants of the village turned into skeletons. We got scared and ran away. We thank the Virgin of San Juan for the dead men didn’t do anything to us.

June 24, 1909, on the Saint John’s Eve, my old man was coming back from the field and met a ghost of a hanged man. I thank Saint Augustine for protecting my old man and his donkey from such danger.

Charcas, S.L.P., 1909

Enrique Falcon M. and his wife Mercedes were passing by the pond at noon and saw an UFO flying over the mines at high speed. It was going around the mountains, and the spouses were scared. They played the Virgin of Zapopan. They offer this retablo as testimony.

San Luis Potosi — April 3, 1965

Retablo by

— tagged with and and #

Nicolasa Huerta gave birth to her baby who turned out to be dead. She asked Saint John of the Cross for a help, and her baby was back to live. She brings this retablo in sign of her infinite gratitude for this great miracle.

Matehuala, San Luis Potosi, 1909

With this retablo, the trapeze artist Maximino Casas give thanks to Saint Barbara for protecting him during his debut in the Chispa circus. He was very nervous and, in spite of practicing a lot, was afraid of falling down. But everything went well.

San Luis Potosi, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Jasinto Lopez brings this retablo to Saint Jude Thaddeus thanking for his damned old mother-in-law finally went away and left him in peace.

Matehuala, San Luis Potosi, 1956

I thank the Lord of the Willow because my husband Macario doesn’t beat me anymore. He also stopped getting drunk, and we’re very happy now.

Felisa Montes
San Luis Potosi, 1960

Benjamin Camacho was riding on his bike with his baby when he was hit by a bus. The baby flew out his hands. He thanks the Holy Heart because miraculously the baby didn’t get hurt by falling on the ground. Benjamin didn’t get serious injuries either and got off with some bruises.

San Luis Potosi — July 17, 1955

Retablo by

Señora Librada brings this retablo for the miracle of saving my cow. Hoof-and-mouth disease killed a lot of animals in the town of Real de Catorce, San Luis Potosi. But I entrusted my cow to Saint Francis.

1945

Juaquin Ponce had an accident while stowing boxes. They fell on his legs, so he could remain cripple. A tube hit his head as well, so he knocked out. He dedicates this retablo to the Holy Child of Atocha to tell what happened and to let all know about the miracle.

San Luis Potosi
May 10, 1937

— ретабло с тегом «Сан-Луис-Потоси»

3 июня 2008 г. родился наш сын Кристобаль Э. Мартинес Муньос. Во время беременности у моей жены было высокое давление, и из-за этих осложнений ребенок не развивался и не рос. У жены стали отходить воды, и поэтому ей пришлось делать кесарево сечение на седьмом месяце беременности. Наш сын родился раньше срока, он весил всего 1280 граммов. 52 дня его держали в инкубаторе, пока он не набрал вес и не восстановил здоровье. Тогда мы пообещали посвятить ретабло Святому Франциску Ассизскому в благодарность за сотворенное чудо.

Семья Мартинес Муньос
Седраль, Сан-Луис-Потоси. 18 января 2009

Животные стали тяжело болеть, и я взмолилась Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской Мексиканской, чтобы она защитила моих животных. От всего сердца я вверила ей о моих козочек, поросят и курочек и молила, чтобы не пропало наше кукурузное поле. И поскольку ни одно животное не погибло, я в благодарность посвящаю ей это ретабло.

Сиприана Гарсия
Эль Прогресо, Сан-Луис-Потоси, ноябрь 1954

По пути в столицу мы с мужем и друзьями в Ночь Мёртвых остановились отдохнуть и перекусить в одной глухой деревушке в штате Сан-Луис-Потоси. Мы увидели зал, в котором отмечали праздник, и нам тоже вздумалось немного потанцевать. Но ровно в полночь все жители вдруг обернулись скелетами. Мы страшно испугались и бросились наутек. Благодарим Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую, что мертвецы ничего нам не сделали.

24 июня 1909 г., в праздник Святого Хуана, мой старик, возвращаясь с посевных работ, наткнулся на призрак повешенного. Благодарю Святого Августина за то, что защитил моего старика и его ослицу от такой неожиданной напасти.

Чаркас, Сан-Луис-Потоси, 1909

Энрике Фалькон М. и его жена Мерседес, проходя около полудня мимо пруда, увидели НЛО, который на огромной скорости кружил над горами и летал над шахтами. Испугавшись, супруги взмолились Деве Сапопанской. Они посвящают ей это ретабло.

Сан-Луис-Потоси, 3 апреля 1965

Николаса Уэрта родила мертвого ребеночка. Она взмолилась о помощи Святому Иоанну Креста, и ребеночек ожил. Она посвящает это ретабло в знак бесконечной благодарности за великое сотворенное чудо.

Матеуала, Сан-Луис-Потоси, 1909

Акробат Максимино Касас благодарит этим ретабло Святую Барбару за то, что она защищала его во время его дебюта в цирке Чиспа, поскольку он сильно нервничал и боялся упасть, даже несмотря на то что много тренировался. Все прошло хорошо.

Сан-Луис-Потоси, Мексика

Хасинто Лопес преподносит это ретабло Святому Иуде Фаддею в благодарность за то, что проклятая старуха его теща наконец уехала к себе и оставила его в покое.

Матеуала, Сан-Луис-Потоси, 1956

Благодарю Господа Ивового, что мой муж Макарио больше меня не бьёт. Вдобавок он перестал напиваться, и теперь мы очень счастливы.

Фелиса Монтес
Сан-Луис-Потоси, 1960

Бенджамин Камачо ехал со своим младенцем на велосипеде, и его сбил автобус, так что малютка вылетела из его рук. Он благодарит Святое Сердце за то, что чудом с упавшей малышкой ничего не случилось. У Бенджамина тоже не было серьезных ран, разве что синяки.

Сан-Луис-Потоси, 17 июля 1955

Сеньора Либрада преподносит это ретабло за чудо спасения моей коровы от смерти. Ящур убил множество скотины в городке Реаль-де-Каторсе (Сан-Луис-Потоси). Но я вверила свою корову Святому Франциску.

1945

С Хуакином Понсе случился несчастный случай, когда он раскладывал ящики. Они упали на него и придавили ему ноги, так что он мог остаться инвалидом. А вдобавок еще и труба ударила его по голове, и он лишился сознания. В благодарность он посвящает это ретабло Святому Младенцу с Аточи, чтобы рассказать о случившемся и поведать о чудесах Младенца.

Сан-Луис-Потоси
10 мая 1937

Огород сестер Росы и Каталины Риос заполонили кролики. Они пожирали все подряд, но сестры не решались их убить, поскольку им было жалко этих маленьких тварей господних. Поэтому они взмолились Святому Франциску, чтоб он взял кроликов под контроль. Святой услышал их, и кролики больше не возвращались.

Сан-Луис-Потоси, 3 июня 1969