— tagged with “lake”

We found a headless dove without blood on the set. It wasn’t a witchcraft but an extraterrestrial Peruvian chupacabra that drowned in the lake afterwards. I dedicate this retablo to Saint Genesius for saving our play.

Kumiko Aparicio Bilchir ~ Xochimilco, 2020

Calixto Santiago and his wife Carmencita were on their way to the town for milk when an enormous shining flying saucer came out from behind a mountain. They ran away from this big thing, but the saucer chased them and beamed them with light. They implored the Guadalupan for her intervention, and the object submerged in Zumpango lake not to come out.

1947

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

January 4, 1931, Eutimio Mora went to swim while he was fishing at the Champoton laguna and had an encounter with a crocodile of more than two meters long. It attacked him furiously, and, finding himself exhausted, he was lucky to entrust himself to the divine image and was saved. He brings the present retablo in gratitude.

I came close to the edge of the cliff on my horse to feel the absolute freedom and to see the world at my feet. But the ground was soft and started to crumble. We, man and horse, fell down. By the miracle of Saint Barbara, the deadly trajectory of our fall got curved and we fell into the lake. We were so much lucky that nothing happened with us. We swam to the shore and saved ourselves.

— tagged with and , , , , #

The boy Luis is walking at the bottom of the lake. Help me to cure him.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I got this great idea to propose to my Chabelita in a trajinera-boat at Xochimilco. I thought it would be very romantic. But then I got so nervous I slipped and I fell into lake. I give infinite thanks to Saint Anthony of Padua because I didn’t lose the ring—it fell inside the boat—and, despite this embarrassing moment, my fiancée said “yes” which made me very happy.

Ramiro Tellez, Mexico City

Ofelia Gonzalez got disappointed in love, so she threw herself into the lake wearing her wedding dress, since she wouldn’t use it anymore. But it happened so a fisherman noticed her and saved her. Ofelia thanks the Virgin of Zapopan because she met a new love in her savior.

My son Manuel had a congestion because he went swimming right after having a meal. He fainted and went straight to the bottom of the lake. I thank the Virgin of the Rosary who sent a dog that pull the boy out of the water before he drowned. My son is all right now, and the dog has become our pet. We thank the Virgin.

My son Manuel had a congestion because he went swimming right after having a meal. He fainted and went straight to the bottom of the lake. I thank the Virgin of the Rosary who sent a dog that pull the boy out of the water before he drowned. My son is all right now, and the dog has become our pet. We thank the Virgin.

Ofelia Medina was cheated on, so she put her wedding dress on, since she won’t have to wear it, and threw herself into the lake. But a fisherman noticed her and saved her. Ofelia thanks the Virgin of Zapopan because she met a new love in her savior.

Finally, after so many prayers to Saint Anthony my boyfriend asked my hand in marriage when we were boating on the lake. I thank saint because I’m already 26 years old and I was afraid to become an old maid.

— tagged with and , , , #

Because of an infidelity I decided to kill myself and jumped to the bottom of the lake. But thanks to the Virgin of the Rosary my all-life friend Luis Carlos saved me before I would drown. He confessed me that he loved me. And now we are a couple. We thank the Virgin for our happiness.

I took my girlfriend Mariana for a boat ride on the lake on the moonlight. But suddenly the monster who lives in water appeared and tried to abduct my girl and take her to the bottom of the lake. I thank the Virgin who gave me enough strength to hit the monster with the oar and to push him off the boat. We managed to row to the coast before the monster recovered from the blow.

— tagged with and , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «озеро»

Я взял свою девушку на романтическую лодочную прогулку по озеру. Но на середине озера из воды появилось чудовище и полезло к нам в лодку. Я благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то, что я вовремя спохватился, хотя чуть и не помер со страха, и смог вытолкнуть чудовище веслом куда подальше. После этого я на всей скорости погреб к берегу, и теперь моя девушка считает меня героем.

Я возвращался с рыбалки в своей лодочке и случайно заплыл в неизведанную часть озера. Тут я внезапно наткнулся на трех огромных крокодилов. Я страшно перепугался, потому что мне было нечем от них защититься. Тогда я призвал на помощь Святого Франциска Ассизского, и эти страшные звери чудом убрались прочь, за что я благодарю.

Руфино Вильянуэва — Табаско, Мексика

Мы нашли безголовую и обескровленную голубку на сцене. Это был не колдовской ритуал, а инопланетная перуанская чупакабра, которая потом утонула в озере. Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Генезию за спасение нашей постановки.

Кумико Апарисио Бильчир ~ Сочимилько, 2020

Калисто Сантьяго и его жена Карменсита шли за молоком в город, как вдруг из-за горы появилась огромная блестящая летающая тарелка. Они бросились бежать подальше от этой ужасной фигни, но тарелка следовала за ними и направила на них лучи. Тогда они взмолились Гваделупской о вмешательстве, и НЛО погрузилось в озеро Сумпанго, чтобы больше никогда не возвращаться.

1947

4 января 1931 г. Эутимио Мора решил искупаться, когда рыбачил в лагуне Чампотон, и столкнулся с крокодилом длиной более двух метров, который с яростью набросился на него. Вконец обессилев, он смог, к счастью, ввериться божественному образу и тем спастись, в благодарность за что он преподносит настоящее ретабло.

Я подъехал на лошади к самому краю обрыва, чтобы почувствовать полную свободу и обозреть мир под моими ногами. Однако земля под ногами была мягкой и стала оползать. И вот мы, человек и лошадь, полетели вниз. Лишь благодаря чуду Святой Барбары смертельная траектория нашего падения изогнулась, и мы упали в озеро. Нам невероятно повезло, что с нами ничего не случилось. Мы смогли доплыть до берега и спаслись.

Мальчик Луис ходит по дну озера. Помоги мне исцелить его.

У меня была прекрасная идея сделать предложение моей Чабелите во время лодочной прогулки в Сочимилько. Мне показалось, это будет весьма романтично. Однако я так разволновался, что оступился и упал в озеро. Благодарю Святого Атония Падуанского за то, что я не потерял кольцо — оно упало на дно лодки — и что моя невеста, несмотря на столь неловкую ситуацию, все-таки сказала «да!», чему я сильно рад.

Рамиро Тейес, Мехико

Офелия Гонсалес обманулась в любви. Тогда она бросилась в озеро в свадебном платье, полагая, что ей уж не придётся им воспользоваться. Но один рыбак заметил её и спас. Офелия благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую, что в своем спасителе она повстречала новую любовь.

У моего сына Мануэля случился прилив крови, потому что он отправился плавать сразу после еды. Он потерял сознание и пошел ко дну озера. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Розария, которая послала собаку, вытащившую мальчика из воды прежде, чем он захлебнулся. С моим сыночком все в порядке, а собачка стала жить у нас. Благодарим Пресвятую Деву.

У моего сына Мануэля случился прилив крови, потому что он отправился плавать сразу после еды. Он потерял сознание и пошел ко дну озера. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Розария, которая послала собаку, вытащившую мальчика из воды прежде, чем он захлебнулся. С моим сыночком все в порядке, а собачка стала жить у нас. Благодарим Пресвятую Деву.

Разочаровавшись в любви, Офелия Медина нарядилась в свадебное платье, полагая, что ей никогда уже не придётся его надеть, и бросилась в озеро. Но один рыбак заметил её и спас. Офелия благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую, что в своем спасителе она повстречала новую любовь.

Я долго молилась Святому Антонию, и наконец мой жених Эустакио попросил моей руки, когда мы катались в лодке на пруду. Благодарю святого: ведь мне уже исполнилось 26 лет, и я боялась остаться старой девой.