— tagged with “suicide”

Raul and Mauricio thank Saint Sebastian for they had luck to meet and fell in love in Acapulco when Raul was about to kill himself because he had been dumped by his partner. They asked to bless that partner with happiness and protect him for ever.

Couple crazy in love
Acapulco, Guerrero, May 1, 1986

My boyfriend left me and went to another woman. I was depressed. I was going along the cliff and thinking to jump to the sea so I could end with this love pain. I was looking down at the waves crushing on the rocks and suddenly I slipped and fell down. While falling I realized that I definitely don’t want to die and no men is worth to be smashed over rocks because of him. I implored the Virgin of Zapopan and fell into the sea between the rocks. I could swim out. I thank for this miracle because now I could love again and find someone who’s better then that one who dumped me.

Señora Dionicia thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe for arriving home in time so she could save her son from hanging himself because he had problems in the school.

Mexico
February 10, 1975

Santiago Merino wanted to kill himself and fired a bullet, but it just scratched his head because he didn’t know how to handle a weapon. He thanks Saint Nicholas of Bari with this retablo for his intervention, and he’s feeling better now.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Ofelia Gonzalez got disappointed in love, so she threw herself into the lake wearing her wedding dress, since she wouldn’t use it anymore. But it happened so a fisherman noticed her and saved her. Ofelia thanks the Virgin of Zapopan because she met a new love in her savior.

Roberto G. wallowed in drugs. One day he was so depressed he tried to hang himself on a tree. But the branch broke off. Roberto considered it a divine sign. He thanks Saint Jude Thaddeus for his recovery.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I dedicate this retablo to you, Virgin of Guadalupe, for saving me from dying when I hang myself. The dog opened the door in my room so my family noticed what I’m doing and pulled me down.

Eluterio Martinez
Tacubaya, Mexico City, 1960

Retablo by

Holy Heart of Jesus, thank you. I was extremely sad and desperate. My nerves were broken. All because my wife left me and took our child. I got drunk and went to Xochimilco—there my wife and I had met. I began to think about our son. Finally I decided to kill myself and jumped to a channel. I didn’t know how to swim so I thought I would drown quickly. But I was saved. Realized what happened, I ask the Holy Heart for forgiveness.

Plutarco Lopez
Mexico City, 1965

Aurora Medina suffered a lot from an unhappy love. She decided to kill herself. When she was about to jump from a cliff, she suddenly felt grabbed and pulled by some hands. Aurora saw that it was the Virgin of Guadalupe who stopped her. After that miraculous salvation, the girl realized that she had no need to commit suicide over some bastard. She thanks the Virgin.

October 21, 1966

— tagged with and , , , #

Ofelia Medina was cheated on, so she put her wedding dress on, since she won’t have to wear it, and threw herself into the lake. But a fisherman noticed her and saved her. Ofelia thanks the Virgin of Zapopan because she met a new love in her savior.

Alberto Ruiz was depressed and was going to jump on the subway tracks. But he was stopped by a good samaritan. Alberto thanks Saint Francis for he got over his depression.

Because of an infidelity I decided to kill myself and jumped to the bottom of the lake. But thanks to the Virgin of the Rosary my all-life friend Luis Carlos saved me before I would drown. He confessed me that he loved me. And now we are a couple. We thank the Virgin for our happiness.

Felipe R. decided to kill himself because nobody understood him. He threw himself into the lake. But one guy saved him. It was a great miracle of the Virgin of San Juan, because this guy became to Felipe love of his life. Felipe gives thanks with this retablo.

July 21, 1959

— ретабло с тегом «самоубийство»

Рауль и Маурисио благодарят Святого Себастьяна за то, что им выпала удача познакомиться в Акапулько и влюбиться друг в друга, когда Рауль собирался покончить с собой, поскольку его партнер бросил его. Теперь они просят: благослови его, дай ему счастья и храни его вечно.

Парочка безумных влюбленных
Акапулько, Герреро, 1 мая 1986

Мой жених бросил меня и ушел к другой женщине. Я была подавлена. Я стала ходить вдоль обрыва и думала прыгнуть с него в море, чтобы наконец покончить с болью от несчастной любви. Я смотрела, как там внизу волны разбивались о камни, и вдруг я поскользнулась и полетела вниз. В падении я внезапно осознала, что совершенно не хочу умирать и никакой мужчина не стоит того, чтобы размазаться из-за него об скалы. Я взмолилась Пресвятой Деве Сапопанской и упала в воду между камнями. Я смогла доплыть до берега. Я благодарю за это чудо, потому что теперь я снова смогу полюбить кого-нибудь получше, чем тот, что бросил меня.

Сеньора Дионисия благодарит Деву Гваделупскую за то, что она вернулась домой вовремя и успела вынуть из петли своего сына, который решил повеситься из-за проблем в школе.

Мехико, 10 февраля 1975

Сантьяго Мерино решил покончить с жизнью и пустил себе пулю, но она лишь оцарапала его голову, потому что он не умел обращаться с оружием. Он благодарит этим ретабло Святого Николая Барийского за его вмешательство и за то, что теперь ему стало лучше.

Офелия Гонсалес обманулась в любви. Тогда она бросилась в озеро в свадебном платье, полагая, что ей уж не придётся им воспользоваться. Но один рыбак заметил её и спас. Офелия благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую, что в своем спасителе она повстречала новую любовь.

Роберто Г. погряз в наркотиках. Однажды он пребывал в таком отчаянии, что решил повеситься на дереве. Но сук не выдержал и обломился. Роберто увидел в этом знак свыше. Он благодарит Святого Иуду за свое исцеление.

Дева Гваделупская, посвящаю тебе это ретабло за то, что спасла меня от смерти, когда я повесился. Собака открыла дверь комнаты, и моя семья заметила, что происходит, и вытащила меня.

Элутерио Мартинес
Такубая, Мехико, 1960

Святое Сердце Иисуса, благодарю тебя. Я был в унынии и крайнем отчаянии. Мои нервы были совершенно расшатаны. А все из-за того, что меня бросила жена и забрала ребенка. Я напился и пьяным отправился в Сочимилько — там я когда-то познакомился с женой. Я стал думать и о нашем сыне. В конце концов я решил покончить с собой и прыгнуть в канал, тем более я не умел плавать и думал, что быстро потону. Но меня спасли. Осознав, что произошло, я прошу прощения у Святого Сердца.

Плутарко Лопес
Мехико, 1965

Аврора Медина сильно страдала от несчастной любви и решила покончить с собой. Когда она собиралась броситься с обрыва, то вдруг почувствовала, как её схватили чьи-то руки и потянули к себе. Аврора увидела, что это сама Дева Гваделупская удержала её. После такого чудесного спасения, девушка поняла, что не стоит кончать жизнь из-за какого-то подлеца. Она благодарит Пресвятую Деву.

21 октября 1966

Разочаровавшись в любви, Офелия Медина нарядилась в свадебное платье, полагая, что ей никогда уже не придётся его надеть, и бросилась в озеро. Но один рыбак заметил её и спас. Офелия благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую, что в своем спасителе она повстречала новую любовь.

Альберто Руис был сильно подавлен и собирался броситься на рельсы метро. Но один добрый самаритянин не допустил этого. Альберто благодарит Святого Франциска, что преодолел это душевное состояние.

Из-за любовной измены я решил покончить с собой, бросившись в озеро. Но благодаря Деве Розария друг всей моей жизни Луис Карлос смог спасти меня, прежде чем я задохнулся. Он признался мне в любви, и теперь мы стали парой. Благодарим Пресвятую за наше счастье.

Никто не понимал Фелипе Р., поэтому он решил утопиться, бросившись в озеро. Однако одному юноше удалось его спасти, и это оказалось настоящим чудом Девы Сан-Хуанской, поскольку этот юноша стал любовью всей его жизни. За это Фелипе благодарит Пресвятую этим ретабло.

21 июля 1959