— tagged with “unconscious”

I give you my thanks, Virgin of the Solitude. Thanks to your mercy I was saved. I fell while surfing. I was covered by the big wave and lost my conscious. But thanks to the Virgin’s miracle I was saved in time and I avoided terrible consequences.

Augusto Peña Aragon
Zicatela, Oaxaca, August 10, 1969

When Miguel Martinez was swimming in the sea, he had a congestion. He lost his senses and went to the bottom. But thanks to his devotion to the Virgin of San Juan the Virgin sent dolphins to help him. The dolphins took him out of the water and brought to the beach before he drowned. Miguel is infinitely grateful t the Virgin and offer her this retablo.

A tough wrestler gave a powerful flying blow to the face of Pettirojo that he lost his conscience. He thanks Saint John Bosco because nothing serious happened and he only got few stitches.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Alejandro S. was getting married and felt sick during the reception and fell on the cake. He gives thanks to Saint Jude with this retablo because his fiancée was understanding although she laughed at him afterwards.

Retablo by

The young man Rodolfo Palasios was hit unconscious in an American football game. His mother thanks the Child of Atocha for his recovery.

When I was swimming, two beautiful mermaids appeared. They were flirting with me waving their tails and splashing in the water. I was taken with their iridescent beauty. I stopped for a moment, they came closer to me and then pulled me down to the bottom. I was lacking air, so I prayed Saint Barbara. She might have come to help me because I think I fainted and then woke up on the beach. I thank for being alive.

Virgin of Juquila, thank you for your favors. I miraculously survived after being gored by the bull. I was going cool as a cucumber when the bull attacked me from behind. When he hit me, I went unconscious. Also, I’d like to thank a mister who brought me to his house and tamponed my wounds to stop bleeding. He went for a doctor, and I quickly recovered.

Roque Garcia, 1963

Señora Malena hit her head at the market. When she gained her consciousness she found out all the inhabitants turned into skeletons. <…> She thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe for <…> everything was back to normal.

Ricardo Lezama was afraid of clowns. One day he met few of them in a bus. He panicked and fainted. However, Ricardo thanks Saint James for what happened because it helped him to begin to overcome his fear.

Ricardo Vivanco, 24-years old, being slightly drunk, was coming back from the family celebration at 2 a.m. He was going through the de la Luz neighborhood when he saw a beautiful woman. She called him. Influenced by wine, he approached her obediently and hug her. He can’t remember anything after that. He gained his conscience bad at 11 a.m. founding himself lying in the San Francisco river. Fortunately, he was lying at shallows. He thank Saint Francis of Assisi for helping him. He brings this retablo as gratitude.

Puebla de Zaragoza
January 1955

My son Jose was playing an angel in a school play, and his rope broke down. He fell down, hit his head and lost his conscience. When he woke up he decided he was really an angel. I payed to the Virgin of Zapopan so that my son came back to his senses. Three days later, the Virgin worked a miracle and Jose got his memory back. I thank the Virgin because otherwise his behavior was very dangerous while he was being an angel—he was constantly trying to fly off the roof.

January 1947, near the Guanajuato river, Tomas Ramirez was attacked by three men—two were beating him and the third man, with a gun, shot him in stomach. Tomas fell unconscious. The bullet remained inside. A surgery was performed to avoid any infection. Tomas entrusted himself to the miraculous image of Saint Francis of Paola and little by little got better. Now he’s offering this retablo to keep the miracle in mind.

The night of March 22, the friend of Filemon Garcia, who had been considered disappeared, brought him to his house. Turned out that Filemon had been so drunk he had been unconscious for three days in the house of a friend who had also been drunk. His wife, doña Cruz, thanks the Virgin of Zapopan because neither something bad happened with her husband, nor he left her for another woman, as she had thought.

— ретабло с тегом «потеря сознания»

Один дерзкий борец нанес в полете сильнейший удар в лицо Красногрудому, так что тот потерял сознание. Он благодарит этим ретабло Святого Хуана Боско за то, что все обошлось без осложнений и ему наложили лишь несколько швов.

Алехандро С. женился и во время приема гостей почувствовал себя дурно и упал прямо на торт. Этим ретабло он приносит свои благодарности Святому Иуде за то, что его невеста отнеслась с пониманием, хотя и посмеялась над ним после.

Во время игры в американский футбол молодого Родольфо Паласиоса так ударили, что он потерял сознание. Его мама благодарит Святого Младенца с Аточи за то, что Родольфо поправился.

Я плавал, когда вдруг появились две прекрасные сирены. Они начали заигрывать со мной: они плескались и вертели хвостами. Я был заворожен их радужной красотой. Я остановился на миг. Они подплыли поближе и потащили меня ко дну. Мне не хватало воздуха, и я взмолился Святой Барбаре. Должно быть, она пришла мне на помощь, поскольку я, кажется, лишился чувств, а когда пришел в себя, то лежал на пляже. Благодарю за то, что остался жив.

Дева Хукиланская, благодарю тебя за твои благодеяния. Я чудом спасся от гибели, когда бык забодал меня. Я шел себе как ни в чем не бывало, и тут сзади на меня напал бык. Как только он меня боднул, я лишился чувств. Также хочу отблагодарить сеньора, который отнес меня в свой дом и перевязал мои кровоточащие раны. Он сбегал за врачом, и я быстро поправился.

Роке Гарсия, 1963

Сеньора Малена ударилась головой на рынке. Когда она очнулась, то увидела, что все жители превратились в скелетов. <…> Она благодарит Деву Гваделупскую <…> все вернулось в нормальное состояние.

Рикардо Лесама боялся клоунов и однажды повстречал сразу нескольких в автобусе. У него начался приступ паники, и он потерял сознания. Тем не менее Рикардо благодарен Святому Якову за случившееся, поскольку благодаря этому он начал преодолевать свой страх.

24-летний Рикардо Виванко в два часа ночи в подпитии возвращался с семейного праздника домой через район де ла Лус. Он увидел красивую женщину, которая стала звать его. Под воздействием вина он послушно подошел и обнял ее. После этого он ничего не помнил. Сознание вернулось к нему лишь в 11 часов дня. Он обнаружил себя лежащим в реке Сан-Франциско. К счастью, там было мелко. Он благодарит Святого Франциска Ассизского за то, что он помог ему, и в знак признательности преподносит это ретабло.

Пуэбла-де-Сарагоса, январь 1955.

Мой сын Хосе играл ангела на школьном спектакле, и у него оборвалась веревка. Он упал и так сильно ударился головой, что потерял сознание, а когда очнулся, то решил, что он и в самом деле ангел. Я молилась Деве Сапопанской, чтобы разум вернулся к моему сыну. Спустя три дня Пресвятая Дева сотворила чудо, и к Хосе вернулась память. Благодарю Деву, так как поведение сына, пока он считал себя ангелом, было очень опасным: он все время пытался улететь с крыши.

В январе 1947 г. у реки Гуанахуато на Томаса Рамиреса напали три человека: двое колотили его, а третий — с пистолетом — выстрелил ему в живот, после чего Томас потерял сознание. Пуля осталась внутри, и, чтобы избежать инфенкции, была сделана операция. Томас вверился чудодейственному образу святого Франциска из Паолы и потихоньку пошел на поправку. Теперь он преподносит это ретабло, чтобы увековечить память об этом чуде.

Ночью 22 марта приятель Филемона Гарсии, которого уже считали пропавшим, притащил того домой. Филемон так напился, что почти три дня провалялся без сознания в доме одного дружка, тоже пьяного. Его жена, донья Крус, благодарит Деву Сапопанскую за то, что с ее мужем ничего не случилось и он не ушел от нее — как она думала — к другой женщине.

Аделина Мартинес Вийяфуерте вышла со своей дочерью Хосефиной освежиться в сад, и случилось так, что кот опрокинул горшок прямо ей на голову. Она лишилась чувств. Перепуганная дочь взмолилась Пресвятой Деве Сапопанской, и та чудом вернула Аделину к жизни.

Святой Младенец с Аточи, благодарю тебя за покровительство. Я спал и вдруг почувствовал, как меня что-то ударило. Я попытался встать, но мне не удалось. Затем меня ударило по голове, и я потерял сознание. Оказалось, что в эти дни работал строительный кран, который случайно задел мою стену, после чего она обрушилась на меня.

Мигель Галиндо
Мехико, 1983