— tagged with “beach”

I give thanks to you, Saint Christopher, patron of travelers, for granting me a trip to the beach with my friends. We arrived well and not one bastard cop nor any soldiery stopped us or told anything about being hairy in our manner at the beach. Thank you for that, Saint Christopher. We all need to go to the sea.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Raquel Fernandez fell asleep on the beach for few hours and got badly sunburnt. She’s infinitely thankful to the Child of Atocha with the present retablo because she found out a very good cream that helped her to heal.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Rosamaria Morales was drowning and was saved by a very handsome lifeguard. She fervently thanks Saint Anthony with the present retablo because now they are dating.

We ask the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe to give rest to souls that sometimes appear at Arrocito beach in Oaxaca.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

On September 11, 2020, James Eddy and his son Felix, age 16, went swimming at Bocana Beach. Felix reminded his father about the strong ocean current at the north end of the beach and insisted they both stay close to shore but James, as stubborn as a mule, and sometimes as stupid, did not heed his wise son’s warning about the currents and pushed out beyond the break. Within minutes James was upside down and ass backwards inside the barrel of a large wave. He tried to swim perpendicular to the current but it was too strong and each time he surfaced for air he was pummeled by another wave. James knew he was in big trouble so he raised his hands high over his head, screamed out for help and prayed hard for a miracle. After several more minutes, when he could barely keep his head above water, he saw Viridiana Martinez Rios paddling up behind him with a surf board and Flora Liz Martinez Rios wading outside the rocks. He grabbed onto the board and Viridiana steered him through the rocks and pushed him safely back to shore. James gives infinite thanks to the Rios family for saving his life that day. This retablo was created in honor of their heroic act and in commemoration of James’ miracle.

Bocana Beach, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico.

Thanks to the Virgin of Guadalupe who worked a miracle for us and saved us from a giant octopus who came out of the sea the other day and tried to attack me and my girlfriend Maria. Thanks, Holy Virgin.

Juan Hernandez G.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

My husband and I were going through a marriage crisis. We even went through family therapy but it didn’t work. I didn’t want to divorce him but I didn’t know what to do. I’m infinitely grateful to Saint Anthony of Padua because I got an idea to invite my husband to the Zipolite nudist beach for a week-end. It revived the flame of our love, and now we love each other as much as when we were newlyweds.

Diana R., Oaxaca

Retablo by

Thank you, my Saint Jude, for the incredible vacation in Zipolite that hot summer of 1980 when I met Vero.

Conchita Monjaraz

Marlene Martinez dedicate this retablo to the Lord of the Column for the relationship with Veronica. I was afraid of being criticized and that she wouldn’t accept me since I’m a tomboy, but you gave me bravery to be happy.

Mexico, May 5, 1980

Virgin of Guadalupe, I ask you, please, so that my girlfriend Rosalba Perez wouldn’t make me suffer and wouldn’t go to the beach to dance with her friends because it makes me jealous.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

At the beach of Chacahua, very early in the morning, I walked four hours to the other side of the beach. When I wanted to return, the sun was already coming out, so I asked God to put clouds in the sky because otherwise I could’ve got sunstroke by the high temperatures that are recorded there, and me being in the middle of a territory with crocodiles, poisonous animals and predators. The villagers said that day was very strange because there are almost never clouds at that time of year.

Oaxaca, Mexico, January 2010
Daniel García C.

— tagged with and , , , and , #

When I was lying on the sun, I saw strange, absolutely gray people. I was curious, I followed them and saw a mud. Overcoming my fear, I also rolled in it. And—a miracle!—the pain in my joints was gone! I thank the Angel for guiding me to this magical source.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I’m thanking Saint John Bosco with this simple retablo because my girl friends don’t know my secret. They are so beautiful, and I lied them that I’m a gay to be near them. In this way I can stay with them all day, gawking at them, hugging them, and they don’t suspect that they attract me.

Javi Valencia
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «пляж»

Росамария Моралес тонула, но ее вытащил очень красивый спасатель. Она горячо благодарит Святого Антония этим ретабло за то, что теперь они встречаются.

Просим у Пресвятой Девы Гваделупской упокоить души, которые порой появляются на пляже Арросито в Оахаке.

11 сентября 2020 Джеймс Эдди и его сын Феликс шестнадцати лет отправились искупаться на пляж Бокана. Феликс напомнил своему отцу о сильном океанском течении в северной части пляжа и настоял, чтобы они оба держались ближе к берегу. Но Джеймс, упрямый как осел и иногда такой же глупый, не внял сыновнему предостережению о течении и заплыл за прибой. Через несколько минут Джеймс оказался внутри большой волны вверх ногами и попой назад. Он пробовал плыть поперек течения, но оно было сильным, и, всякий раз когда он выныривал, чтобы вдохнуть, его мутузило следующей волной. Джеймс понял, что попал в большую передрягу. Он поднял руки над головой, крича о помощи и горячо молясь о чуде. Спустя несколько минут, когда он уже едва держал голову над водой, он увидел Виридиану Мартинес Риос, которая гребла позади него на серфе, и Флору Лис Мартинес Риос, которая пробиралась через прибрежные скалы. Он схватился за доску, и Виридиана провела его между скал и без проблем дотолкала его до берега. Джеймс бесконечно благодарен семейству Риос за спасение его жизни в тот день. Это ретабло создано в честь их героического акта и в память о чуде Джеймса.

Пляж Бокана, Санта-Мария-Уатулько, Оахака, Мексика

Спасибо Деве Гваделупской, которая сотворила чудо и спасла нас от огромного осьминога, который вылез из моря и собирался напасть на меня и мою девушку Марию. Спасибо, Пресвятая Дева.

Хуан Эрнандес

У нас с мужем наступил кризис супружеской жизни. Мы обращались к семейному психотерапевту, но это не помогло. Я не хотела разводиться с ним, но совершенно не знала, что делать. Благодарю Святого Антония Падуанского, который надоумил меня пригласить мужа на выходные на нудистский пляж в Сиполите. Эта поездка заново разожгла пламя нашей любви, и теперь мы любим друг друга также сильно, как когда мы только поженились.

Диана Р., Оахака

Спасибо, мой Святой Иудушка, за невероятные каникулы, которые я провела в Сиполите тем жарким летом 1980 года, когда познакомилась с Веро.

Кончита Монхарас

Марлене Мартинес посвящает это ретабло Господу у Колонны за отношения с Вероникой. Я боялась, что она настроена критично и не примет меня, ведь я — пацанка, но ты придал мне смелости быть счастливой.

Мексика, 5 мая 1980

Дева Гваделупская, прошу тебя, пожалуйста, пусть моя девушка Росальба Перес перестанет доставлять мне страдания и ходить на пляж танцевать со своими приятелями, потому что я ревную.

Очень рано утром я четыре часа шел по пляжу Чакауа до самого его конца. Когда я собрался возвращаться, солнце уже выходило, поэтому я попросил Бога спрятать его за облаками, ведь иначе бы я получил солнечный удар, а температуры здесь зарегистрированы очень высокие. Вдобавок я находился в месте, где полно крокодилов, ядовитых животных и хищников. Деревенские говорили, что тот день выдался крайне необычный, потому что здесь почти не бывает облаков в это время года.

Оахака, Мексика, январь 2010
Даниэль Гарсия

Загорая на пляже, я увидела странных, абсолютно серых людей. Заинтересовавшись, пошла за ними и увидела грязь. Преодолевая ужас, тоже повалялась в ней. И — о чудо! — прошли боли в суставах! Благодарю Ангела за то, что привел меня к волшебному источнику.

Благодарю Святого Хуана Боско этим скромным ретабло за то, что мои подружки не знают о моем секрете. Они такие красотки, и, чтобы быть рядом с ними, я им соврал, сказав, что я гей. Таким образом мне удается проводить с ними весь день, пялиться на них и обниматься с ними, а они и не подозревают, что нравятся мне.

Хави Валенсия
Пуэрто-Вальярта, Халиско

Я наслаждалась солнцем на пляже, когда внезапно сотни крабов принялись окружать меня. Они подходили все ближе и ближе, и я испугалась, они все вместе нападут на меня. Я вскочила и отбежала, но тут же заметила, что их интересовало мое радио. Вероятно, их привлекла приятная музыка. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за чудесное спасение и за то, что эти крабы-меломаны не напали и не вцепились в меня своими клешнями.

Даниэлю Уэрте приелась городская жизнь, и он уехал жить к морю. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Петра за то, что он нашел себе прекрасный пляж и живет лишь рыбалкой.