— tagged with “cosmetics”

Raquel Fernandez fell asleep on the beach for few hours and got badly sunburnt. She’s infinitely thankful to the Child of Atocha with the present retablo because she found out a very good cream that helped her to heal.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I had very bad luck in love and didn’t have a girl. One day I was looking through my grandfather’s things and I found his lotion “Siete Machos”. I remembered my grandfather telling me how it worked for him since he had a great success with women. I applied the lotion, but to my bad luck it only attracted old ladies and women over 40. I thank Saint Nicholas of Bari because the effect of the lotion finally has gone away. Otherwise, they didn’t even let me walk on the street.

Jorge Estrada ~ Villahermosa, Tabasco

Retablo by

Thanks to Saint Jude I found a wonderful cream that I can smuggle from Mexico that cured the horrible seborrheic dermatitis on my face and scalp. I don’t have to worry now about these unsightly and embarrassing flares that kept men away from me. Thank you.

Retablo by

I always though that my husband was a real «macho». So even more was my shock when one day I caught him in my dress and in make-up. But the Virgin of Zapopan suggested not to say anything to him, not to discuss it and just to be like nothing happened. I thank the Virgin because our marriage is still solid, although my hubby secretly continues to dress up.

I was very tired when I came back home. I was going to take a bath. I noticed that my husband had already filled the tub. I thanked the Virgin of Guadalupe for his care and attention. I began to wash off my make-up and then I saw a giant octopus in the mirror. I turned over. There was an enormous horrible octopus in our tub. It turned out that my husband, who is an oceanologist, had put it there for studying. It gave me the shivers to think that I might have gotten in the tub with the octopus and it might have grabbed me with the tentacles. I almost fainted. I thank the Virgin for protecting me.

I dedicate this retablo with my picture to Saint Francis of Assisi because two days ago he helped me to find a cream to depilate these ugly hairs that grow under my armpits on my legs, my arms end even on my face.

Zamora, 1960

Retablo by

Sometimes I like to put women’s clothes on. I love the feeling of soft cloth on my skin, I love the shine of the jewels, the colors and the aroma of the cosmetics. And I love how it affects and transforms all my body. I thank the Virgin for an understanding wife, who has no problem with me using her clothes. Also because of that I buy her more dresses and shoes, and she knows that I have a very good taste.

— ретабло с тегом «косметика»

Ракель Фернандес уснула на пляже, проспала несколько часов и страшно обгорела. Она бесконечна благодарна Младенцу Аточи этим ретабло за то, что нашла очень хороший крем, который помог зажить ожогам.

Мне крайне не везло в любви, и у меня не было девушки. Однажды, роясь в дедушкиных вещах, я наткнулся на лосьон «Сьете Мачос». Я вспомнил, что дедушка рассказывал мне, как помогал ему этот одеколон, ведь дед имел успех среди дам. Я намазался лосьоном, но к несчастью он притягивало только старушек и женщин за 40. Благодарю Святого Николая Барийского за то, что эффект лосьона наконец прошел, иначе они мне просто не давали пройти по улице.

Хорхе Эстрада ~ Вильяэрмоса, Табаско

Благодаря Святому Иуде я нашла удивительный крем, который я могу ввозить контрабандой из Мексики и который вылечил этот ужасный себорейный дерматит у меня на лице и коже головы. Больше мне не приходится переживать из-за этих неудобных и неприглядных воспалений, которые отталкивали мужчин от меня. Благодарю.

Я всегда считала своего мужа настоящим мачо. Тем более я ужаснулась, когда однажды застала его в своём платье с наложенным макияжем. Но Пресвятая Дева Сапопанская подсказала мне ничего не говорить ему, не обсуждать это и вести себя так, словно я ничего не заметила. Я благодарю её, так как наш брак по-прежнему крепок, пускай мой муж и продолжает наряжаться тайком.

Очень уставшая я вернулась домой и собиралась принять ванну. Я заметила, что муж уже набрал её. Я тут же поблагодарила Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую за его заботливость и принялась смывать косметику, когда вдруг в зеркале я увидела огромного осьминога. Я обернулась. Ужасный здоровый осьминог лежал в нашей ванне. Оказалось, что мой муж, который работает океанологом, специально положил его туда для изучения. От одной мысли, что я могла залезть в ванну с осьминогом и что он бы схватил меня своими жуткими щупальцами, меня пробрало холодом и я чуть не упала в обморок. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву, что защитила меня.

Посвящаю это прекрасное ретабло с моим изображением Святому Франциску Ассизскому за то, что пару дней назад помог мне найти крем для депиляции всех этих некрасивых волос под мышками, на ногах, руках и даже на лице.

Самора, 1960

Иногда я люблю одеваться в женскую одежду. Мне нравятся нежное прикосновение ткани к коже, блеск украшений, цвет и запах косметики и то, как преображается мое тело. Я благодарю Пресвятую Деву за понимающую жену, которую вовсе не беспокоит то, что я пользуюсь ее вещами. К тому же это толкает меня покупать ей больше платьев и туфель, и она знает, что у меня очень хороший вкус.