Emmanuel Espín

I, Marinita Costa, offer this exvoto thanking the Virgin of the Sea for looking after little turtles’ babies and for making me realize that the sea is a house and not just a giant pool. I beg and implore for forgiveness for those times when I threw Coca-Cola light bottles with love messages inside in the sea. I wish I stay an old maid for this stupidity.

Acapulco, Guerrero, 2006

We were finishing to rise up the circus tent when suddenly the divine image of Saint Bartholomew miraculously appeared without anyone noticing where it came from. The strongmen of the Espintla circus testify what happened, with this exvoto.

Coatepec, 2000

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

The Diarrhea twin brothers, acrobats, give their infinite gratitude to the Divine Child of Prague, with this retablo, for that day when they had a very wet diarrhea, and they climbed up the trapeze, and the Child miraculously stopped their wet shits. Shitting hemorrhoids.

Aguascalientes, 2006

I’m not gossiping, I’m just a communicative person.

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because this gossiping Lucha stopped insulting me. I, Maria de los Angeles, from Mexico City, 2000.

Retablo by

— tagged with and and #

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for looking after me and my family during this COVID-19 sanitary contingency and because those from us who got sick were able to get through, thanks to God and the Holy Virgin. Receive this exvoto painted by Espintla, with all his love.

Mexico, 2020

Retablo by

I, Emmanuel Espin PIneda, give thanks to God for my life and because I was planted in a beautiful garden. I hope my fruits would be good, because you are God who makes a dry tree flourish. I finished painting this exvoto in front of the Tree of Tule in Santa Maria, Oaxaca. Mexico, 2020.

Notes:
Tree of Tule

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

I thank Saint Cecily for pulling my wife the Tabascan from singers and making her a cock-breeder like myself. Now her roosters doing very awesome at the arena, and she’s so much happier. Señor Natalia Canto from Comitancillo, Cintalapa, Chiapas ordered to paint his exvoto. Emmanuel Espin painted it in the year 2020 AD.

The Umbrellas clown thanks Saint Genesius for that day when his leg went numb and the wire got so tense it broke. Fortunately, the Twisted clown who was passing near by took him upon himself so he didn’t even got hurt, and now they are inseparable.

Huamantla, Tlaxcala, 2011

Retablo by

Take fresh hot bread, salty, sweet and with butter.

I offer this exvoto to Saint Jude Thaddeus as dispensation for having broken my promise not to eat sweet pastry. I beg his pardon because if not it’d be easier for me to change my religion then to give up pastry. I beg for pardon doña Conchita Madalena whom I’ve promised to have a great body this year.

2021, Mexico City

Retablo by

I, Anacleto Coloyo Meras, thank Saint Daniel for he got me out of gigolo and I’ve become a lion tamer.

Michoacan, Mexico, 1990

Retablo by

Glorious Saint Sebastian, deliver me from evil.

Retablo by

— tagged with and #

I thank Saint Charbel because the day I fell from an air balloon, a Lebanese circus came to my town Tehuixtla, Morelos, and not only I was saved but could watch the show for free.

Casimiro Caigut Zerutik
October 7, 1930

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

Virgin of Guadalupe, thank you for delivering me from the love pain that left me bedridden.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Эммануэль Эспин

Emmanuel Espín

Я, Маринита Коста, посвящаю это эксвото в благодарность Деве Моря, чтобы она берегла черепашьих деток, и за то, что она дала мне понять, что море — это общий дом, а не просто большая лужа. Прошу и молю о прощении за то, что я бросала в море бутылки от кока-колы лайт с любовными посланиями. Надеюсь, из-за этой глупости я останусь старой девой.

Акапулько, Герреро, 2006

Мы заканчивали устанавливать шатер цирка, как вдруг чудесным образом явился божественный образ Святого Варфоломея, так что никто не понял, откуда он взялся. Силачи цирка Эспинтла свидетельствуют о случившемся этим эксвото.

Коатепек, 2000

Акробаты-близнецы братья Поносовы приносят этим ретабло вечную благодарность Божественному Младенцу Пражскому за тот день, когда у них случился очень жидкий понос. Они забрались на трапеции, и Младенец чудом удержал их понос. Геморрой с диареей.

Агуаскальентес, 2006

Я не сплетница, я просто общительная.

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за то, что эта сплетница Луча перестала оскорблять меня. Я, Мария де лос Анхелес, их Мехико, 2000.

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за то, что хранила меня и мою семью во время этой чрезвычайной ситуации из-за COVID-19, и за то, что те, кто из нас переболел, смогли выкарабкаться благодаря Богу и Пресвятой Деве. Прими это эксвото, которое с большой любовью нарисовал Эспинтла.

Мексика, 2020

Я, Эммануэль Эспин Пинеда, благодарю Господа за свою жизнь и за то, что я вырос в прекрасном саду. Надеюсь. мои плоды будут хороши, ибо ты Господь, кто заставил цвести сухое дерево. Я закончил рисовать это эксвото перед деревом Туле в Санта-Мария, Оахака. Мексика, 2020.

Примечание:
Дерево Туле

Благодарю Святую Сесилию за то, что вытащила мою жену Табасканку из певиц и устроила ее петушатницей, как я. Теперь выступления с ее петухами проходят просто потрясающе, и моя жена намного счастливее. Это эксвото заказал нарисовать сеньор Наталио Канто из Комитансильо, Синталапа, Чьяпас. Нарисовал Эммануэль Эспин в год господень 2020-й.

Клоун Зонтичный благодарит Святого Генезия за тот день, когда во время его акробатического трюка у него отнялась одна нога, а проволока так натянулась, что порвалась. К счастью, клоун Покореженный, стоявший поблизости, принял падение на себя, так что он даже не ушибся, и теперь они неразлучны.

Уамантла, Тласкала, 2011

Берите свежий горяченький хлебушек, солененький, сладенький, с маслицем.

Посвящаю это эксвото Святому Иуде Фаддею как освобождение от нарушенного мной обещания перестать есть сладкие булочки. Я взываю о прощении, ибо мне проще сменить религию, чем отказаться от булочек. Прошу прощения у доньи Кончиты Мадалены, которой я поклялась в этом году, что у меня будет прекрасное тело.

2021, Мехико

Я, Анаклето Колойо Мерас, благодарю Святого Даниила за то, что он вытащил меня из жизни жиголо и я стал укротителем львов.

Мичоакан, Мексика, 1990

Славный Святой Себастьян, избавь меня от зла.

Благодарю Святого Шарбеля за то, что в тот день, когда я выпал из воздушного шара, в мой городок Теуикстла, штат Морелос, приехал ливанский цирк. И я не только спасся, но и смог бесплатно посмотреть выступление.

Касимиро Кайгут Серутик, 7 октября 1930

Дева Гваделупская, благодарю за избавление от любовной тоски, которая приковала меня к постели.