— tagged with “Merida”

I always enjoyed the speed and strong emotions. But then I got in a terrible crash on my motorcycle. I suffered multiple fractures and spent several weeks in the hospital. I dedicate this retablo to Saint Barbara thanking her for that crash because that way I met a gorgeous nurse who made my recovery very pleasant. Now, when I’m recovered I’ve even invited her to go dancing.

Ricardo Salas \ Merida, Yucatan

When I went to the city to study in the University, I shared the rent for the apartment with a girl who was a lesbian. With the passage of time, living together, I fell in love with her. But I was very much afraid of telling about her to my family. I give infinite thanks to Saints Perpetua and Felicity because when I confessed to my parents they accepted my choice and our relationship. We’re living our love freely and are very happy together.

Paulina and Tania
Merida, Yucatan

One day I was walking my dog Spike, when some angry dogs scared him. I couldn’t hold him, he broke his leash, ran away and got lost. I was desperately looking for him for weeks, searching in all the neighborhoods of the city but with no luck. Then I entrusted myself to Saint Anthony the Great, and he made the miracle—I found my Spike safe and sound. I’m infinitely thankful for that.

Elías Cruz
Merida, Yucatan

I was very hurt because my boyfriend had cheated on me with another woman. So the other night, I went to drink at the bar. But I drank too much and totally lost my good sense. The next morning, I woke up in a motel room with a stranger. I thank Saint Elias for I didn’t get pregnant nor did I catch any sexually transmitted disease. I promise to be more responsible and not to do such stupid things anymore.

Ericka R.
Mérida, Yucatán

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and , #

My husband was very bad with the intimate things. He was thinking only about his job and his office things. Meanwhile, little by little, I began to feel attraction to his beautiful boss when my husband invited him to our house for dinner. One night, when the boss sent my husband in a business trip, we had a love affair and I got pregnant. I thank Saint Augustine because my husband thinks it’s his baby. I ask you to not let him ever find out about my infidelity.

Laura N.
Merida, Yucatan

I went on vacation during the Holy Week. I was passing along the beach when I saw two very handsome guys playing in the sea. I start flirting with them and accidentally step on a lobster. The lobster pinched my leg, defending itself. I thank Jesus Nazarene for the cut wasn’t very serious. I promise not to flier on holy days.

Adelaida Ortega
Merida, Yucatan

— ретабло с тегом «Мерида»

Я всегда любил скорость и острые впечатления. Но вот однажды я попал в тяжелую аварию на моем мотоцикле. Я переломал себе все кости и несколько недель провел в больнице. Посвящаю это ретабло Святой Барбаре в благодарность за эту аварию, ведь таким образом я познакомился с роскошной медсестрой, скрасившей мою поправку. Теперь, когда я полностью восстановился, я пригласил ее на танцы.

Рикардо Салас \ Мерида, Юкатан

Когда я поехала в город учиться в Университете, я сняла квартиру вместе с одной девочкой, которая была лесбиянкой. Со временем, сожительствуя, я влюбилась в нее, однако мне было очень боязно рассказать о ней своей семье. Благодарю Святых Перпетую и Фелицитату, поскольку, когда я призналась, родители приняли мой выбор и одобрили наши отношения. Мы живем, свободно выражая нашу любовь, и очень счастливы вместе.

Паулина и Таня
Мерида, Юкатан

Прогуливался я как-то с моим Бобиком, и тут его напугали злые собаки. Я не смог удержать своего пса, он порвал поводок, бросился наутек и пропал. Я был в отчаянии и неделями безуспешно искал его по всем районам города. Тогда я вверился Святому Атонию Великому, и он сотворило чудо: я нашел Бобика живым и здоровым, за что бесконечно благодарен.

Элиас Крус
Мерида, Юкатан

Мне было очень больно, оттого что мой жених изменил мне с другой. Поэтому тем вечером я пошла выпить в бар. Но я выпила слишком много и перестала здраво мыслить. На следующее утро я проснулась в мотеле с незнакомцем. Я бесконечно благодарна Святому Илие за то, что не забеременела и не подцепила никакого полового заболевания. Обещаю впредь быть благоразумнее и не совершать подобные глупости.

Эрика Р.
Мерида, Юкатан

Мой муж в интимных делах был совсем плох. Он только и думал что о работе и офисных делах. А я постепенно начала чувствовать влечение к его красивому начальнику, особенно когда муж приглашал его к нам на ужин. Раз ночью, когда начальник отправил моего мужа в командировку, у нас с ним случилась любовная интрижка, и я забеременела. Благодарю Святого Августина, ведь мой муж думает, это его ребенок. Прошу, чтоб он никогда не узнал о моей неверности.

Лаура Н.
Мерида, Юкатан

Я поехала отдыхать на пляж в Страстную неделю. Я прогуливалась по пляжу и увидела двух очень красивых парней, играющих в море. Я стала заигрывать с ними и случайно наступила на омара. Тот, защищаясь, цапнул меня за ногу. Благодарю Иисуса Назарянина за то, что рана оказалась не страшной, и обещаю, что больше не буду флиртовать в церковные праздники.

Аделаида Ортега
Мерида, Юкатан