— tagged with “roosters”

I thank Saint Cecily for pulling my wife the Tabascan from singers and making her a cock-breeder like myself. Now her roosters doing very awesome at the arena, and she’s so much happier. Señor Natalia Canto from Comitancillo, Cintalapa, Chiapas ordered to paint his exvoto. Emmanuel Espin painted it in the year 2020 AD.

Look after my friend Rattler the rooster, Holy Virgin.

Claudia Zuniga, January 1970

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I deeply thank Saint Magdalene for letting me put my rooster in the circus, considering that the audience is already tired from spontaneous performances at the fair. Besides, I don’t like cockfighting. I feel the my roster Ray would be much happier with his friends the elephant and the giraffe. With sincere devotion, Placido Domiguez from Quecholac, Puebla.

2011

I came from the carnival celebration and was attacked by a rooster. Thanks for I won this fight.

Don Carmelo Sanchez thanks Saint Martin the Cavalryman for helping his rooster El Giro to win the fight on the town arena and made him win a lot of money to pay his debts.

Guanajuato, 1947

I infinitely thank Saint Anthony the Great with this humble retablo for the miracle of healing wounds of my rooster El Pinto. The Blue Rooster was fighting very bravely and hurt mine very bad. Few days later my rooster had to fight him again and this time he won. Now he’s a best rooster in the whole state.

Fortunato Anaya – Aguascalientes, 1954

I dedicate this retablo to Saint Francis of Assisi thanking him for saving my rooster Colorado. He came badly injured from a tough fight, and I was afraid he’d die. I’m very fond of him since he was a gift from my father.

Venustiano Peña ~ Aguascalientes, Mexico

My damned crested rooster was eating my plants. I wanted to scare him off but got frightened myself instead when he almost pecked out my boy’s eyes. In despair, I implored the Virgin of the Solitude for help. Fortunately nothing bad happened. I thank for that and dedicate this.

Panchita Lopez V.
Chavinda, Michoacan, 1962

I thank the Virgin for the miracle that my red rooster won an important fight.

Pablo Reyes
February 11, 1990

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

It happened so a giant rooster came for his eggs. I thank the Virgin for it didn’t attack me.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I’m very happy with my rooster.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I’m asking señor Malverde for luck. Thanks.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

My rooster El Dorado came out from a fight badly injured and couldn’t heal. I prayed Saint Anthony the Great to make a miracle of healing my rooster, and few days after it was recovered. My rooster became even stronger than ever and the week after won over El Pinto, which was a very fierce rooster. Now my roster is the best in the region, and I dedicate this retablo for that, with devotion.

Macario Trujillo ~ Guanajuato, Mexico

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «петухи»

Благодарю Святую Сесилию за то, что вытащила мою жену Табасканку из певиц и устроила ее петушатницей, как я. Теперь выступления с ее петухами проходят просто потрясающе, и моя жена намного счастливее. Это эксвото заказал нарисовать сеньор Наталио Канто из Комитансильо, Синталапа, Чьяпас. Нарисовал Эммануэль Эспин в год господень 2020-й.

Храни моего друга, петушка Болтуна, Пресвятая.

Клаудия Сунига, январь 1970

Я глубоко благодарен Святой Магдалине за то, что позволила мне выпустить петуха в цирк, учитывая, что публика уже устала от самодеятельности на ярмарках. К тому же мне не нравятся петушиные бои. Мне кажется, мой петух Луч будет куда счастливее со своими друзьями слоном и жирафом. С искренней преданностью, Пласидо Домингес из Кечолака, Пуэбла.

2011

Я пришел с празднования карнавала, и на меня напал петух. Благодарю за то, что я победил в схватке.

Дон Кармело Санчес благодарит Святого Мартина Всадника за то, что тот помог его петуху Эль Хиро выиграть бой на городской арене и принес ему много денег, которыми он расплатиться с долгами.

Гуанахуато, 1947

Благодарю этим скромным ретабло Святого Антония Великого за то чудо, что он исцелил от ран моего петуха Пестрого, так как голубой петух, который очень храбро бился, сильно потрепал его. Спустя несколько дней моему петуху снова выпало драться с ним, и на этот раз Пестрый одолел его. Теперь он лучший петух во всем штате.

Фортунато Анайя
Агуаскальентес, 1954

Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Франциску Ассизскому в благодарность за спасение могу петуха Колорадо. Ему серьезно досталось в тяжелой битве, и я боялся, что он помрет. Я его очень люблю, ведь этот петух — подарок моего отца.

Венустиано Пенья ~ Агуаскальентес, Мексика

Мой проклятый хохлатый петух начал есть мои растения. Я хотела его спугнуть, но в итоге он меня напугал, потому что чуть не выклевал глазки у моего мальчика. В отчаянии я взмолилась Деве Скорбящей о помощи. К счастью, ничего страшного не произошло, за что я благодарю и посвящаю это ретабло.

Панчита Лопес В.
Чавинда, Мичоакан, 1962

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за чудо, что мой рыжий петух выиграл важный бой.

Пабло Рейес, 11 февраля 1990

Случилось так, что гигантский петух пришел за своими яйцами. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву, что он не напал на меня.

Я очень счастлив со своим петухом.

У сеньора Мальверде прошу я удачи. Благодарю.

Моему петуху Эль Дорадо сильно досталось на арене, и он никак не поправлялся. Я молил Святого Атония Великого, чтобы он сотворил чудо и вылечил петуха, и спустя несколько дней петух выздоровел. Он стал даже сильнее прежнего и уже через неделю победил очень задиристого петуха Эль Пинто. Теперь мой петух самый лучший в регионе, за что я со всей признательностью посвящаю ретабло.

Макарио Трухильо ~ Гуанахуато, Мексика