— tagged with “museum”

I thank the Holy Lord of Chalma with the present retablo for the great talent of the Mexican muralist Jose Clemente Orozco. His work is recognize on the international level, and I’m filled with pride for he’s a referent of the Mexican art section in the Museum of Modern Art in New York.

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , #

I wholeheartedly dedicate this exvoto to Saint Hedwig because after saving for a long time I finally managed to fulfill my dream to go to Spain to visit the Prado Museum and to see the work of the brilliant Flemish painter Peter Paul Rubens whom I admire so much for being one of the greatest in the history of art.

Raul H., Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , , and #

I admire the paintings of the Mexican artist Frida Kahlo. I thank Saint Rita with this exvoto because when I travelled to Mexico I visited the Modern Art museum to contemplate one of my favorite works—her self-portrait called “The Two Fridas”.

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , , #

For the last 25 years I’ve been working as a watchman in the Mummies museum in Guanajuato. Although it’s been a long time, I couldn’t get over the fear of staying with mummies at nights. I thank Saint Benedict for giving me his protection since I haven’t seen or experienced anything supernatural.

Abelino Gutiérrez \ Guanajuato, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

For the last 25 years I’ve been working as a watchman in the Mummies museum in Guanajuato. Although it’s been a long time, I couldn’t get over the fear of staying with mummies at nights. I thank Saint Benedict for giving me his protection since nothing has ever happened to me.

Abelino Gutiérrez \ Guanajuato, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

Without the help of Saint Martha I wouldn’t had been able to get a job at the wax museum.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

— ретабло с тегом «музей»

Этим эксвото я благодарю Святого Господа Чалмского за великий талант мексиканского муралиста Хосе Клементе Ороско. Его работы признаны во всем мире, и я переполняюсь гордостью оттого, что он один из образчиков мексиканского искусства в Музее современного искусства в Нью-Йорке.

От всего сердца посвящаю это эксвото Святой Ядвиге, поскольку я очень долго копил и мне наконец удалось осуществить мою мечту — съездить в Испанию, чтобы посетить музей Прадо и увидеть работы гениального фламандского художника Питера Пауля Рубенса, которым я восхищаюсь как одним из величайших в истории искусства.

Рауль, Мексика

Я восхищаюсь произведениями живописи мексиканской художницы Фриды Кало. Благодарю Святую Риту этим эксвото за то, что во время поездки в Мексику мне удалось посетить музей современного искусства и полюбоваться одной из моих любимейших картин — автопортретом под названием «Две Фриды».

Последние 25 лет я работаю сторожем в музее мумий в Гуанахуато. Несмотря на столь долгий срок, я так и не перестал бояться оставаться на ночь вместе с мумиями. Благодарю Святого Бенедикта за то, что он всегда защищает меня и во все это время я не наблюдал и со мной не случалось ничего сверхъестественного.

Абелино Гутьеррес \ Гуанахуато, Мексика

Последние 25 лет я работал сторожем в музее мумий в Гуанахуато. Несмотря на столь долгий срок, я так и не смог избавиться от страха, проводя ночи вместе с мумиями. Благодарю Святого Бенедикта, который всегда защищает меня, поскольку со мной ничего не случалось.

Абелино Гутьеррес \ Гуанахуато, Мексика

Без помощи Святой Марты я бы не получил работу в музее восковых фигур.