— tagged with “Spain”

Madrid, morning of February 26, 2010, after 10-hour bus ride from my land Galicia, I had to take a plane to Mexico. One hour before the flight, I found out I had no passport. I immediately entrusted myself to the policeman at the Barajas airport so he would make me a passport for all my money. Miraculously I made it to the plane, which, thank goodness, was delayed. I made this retablo in gratitude.

Nano

Retablo by

— tagged with , , , , and , , #

Your slave Lupita, The Invisible Black woman, from Raval, Barcelona.

2014, during the celebrations at Huejotzingo, an UFO abducted my husband and my mother-in-law. I hid myself and entrusted myself to the Holy Child of Atocha whom I’m infinitely thankful to for they didn’t see me.

Retablo by

Thank you dear God for being sweet and warm when you could have been bitter and cold.

Barcelona — January 25, 2014

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

With this retablo, I want to give my condolences to the people of Spain and to condemn the terrorist attacks on the innocent people on the Atocha train station and in the Madrid trains. A lot of people was killed. From the bottom of my heart, I ask the Holy Child of Atocha to not allow this to happen again. I’m lighting up a candle and bringing these flowers in memory of the lost.

Alfredo Vilchis Roque
Mexico City — March 12, 2004

In Barcelona, January 19, 2014, your slave Gino Rubert wanted to thank the Virgin of the Miracles from Jalisco for the lady doctor Francis de Carranza, known in the hospital as Juanita, tattooed her name on my butt for pleasure before letting me go.

Barcelona, January 19, 2014

Retablo by

Francisco Herrera Cabella fell of the tractor and didn’t die only thanks to the Virgin of the Sanctus.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Virgin of the Sanctus miraculously saved the boy Juan Sillero Gallego who was hit by a car.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

We have been friends, Saint Dymphna, but from now on I want to be different. I want to be a rich man with mustache who walks in park with his labrador thinking about important business deals and seduces young housemaids from East Europe, same as I was before.

Yours again
Svetlana
Barcelona, 2014

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

— ретабло с тегом «Испания»

Утром 26 февраля 2010 года после десятичасовой поездки на автобусе из моей родной Галисии я приехал в Мадрид и должен был сесть на самолет в Мехико. За час до посадки я обнаружил, что у меня нет паспорта. Я тотчас же вверился господину полицейскому в аэропорту Барахас, чтобы он сделал мне правильный паспорт за все те деньги, что у меня имелись. Я чудом успел на самолет, который, к счастью, вылетал с опозданием. В благодарность я нарисовал это ретабло.

Нано

Твоя раба Лупита, Невидимая Негритянка, из Раваля, Барселона.

В 2014 году на празднике в Уэхоцинго НЛО похитило моего мужа и мою свекровь. Я же спряталась и вверилась Святому Младенцу с Аточи, которого теперь благодарю за то, что НЛО меня не заметило.

Спасибо милый Боженька за то, что ты оказалась сладенькой и жаркой, когда могла бы быть горькой и холодной.

Барселона, 25 января 2014

Этим ретабло я выражаю соболезнования испанскому народу и осуждаю теракты против невинных людей на вокзале Аточа и в мадридских поездах, когда погибло так много человек. От всего сердца прошу у Святого Младенца с Аточи, чтобы это никогда не повторилось. Ставлю свечу и подношу ему эти цветы в память о погибших.

Альфредо Вильчис Роке
Мехико
Пятница, 12 марта 2004

19 января 2014 года в Барселоне твой раб Джино Руберт хотел бы отблагодарить Пресвятую Деву Чудес из Халиско за то, что докторша Франсис де Карранса, известная в больнице как Хуанита, прежде чем отпустить меня, ради удовольствия вытатуировала на моей заднице свое имя.

Барселона, 19 января 2014

Франсиско Эррера Кабейа выпал из трактора и не убился лишь благодаря Пресвятой Деве Санктуса.

Пресвятая Дева Санктуса чудесным образом спасла мальчика Хуана Сильеро Гальего, сбитого автомобилем.

Ну хорошо, святая Димфна, мы были подругами, но с сегодняшнего дня я хочу стать другим человеком. Я хочу быть богатым мужчиной с усами, прогуливаться со своим лабрадором по парку, размышляя о важных сделках, и соблазнять молоденьких домработниц из Восточной Европы, таких же, как и я прежде.

Снова твоя
Светлана
Барселона, 2014