Unknown artist #58

I was alone and very sick in my bed when I saw the Death in my door. He sent a bunch of skeleton on me. They were joking about me, laughing and dancing around. I implored the Virgin of San Juan, and she appeared shinning. Her brightness scared the Death and the skeletons away, and they left me in peace. I thank because I also got better after this.

January 28, 1982

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

A bull started chasing Ramon Mendoza. Running away, Ramon climbed up a tree, but the bull hit the tree so hard the whole tree shook. Ramon thanks the Virgin of San Juan for the tree was an apple-tree so he could eat apples all that time while the bull was waiting for him down. The bull stayed all day, and only when the dark came some workers helped Ramon. He thanks for that because his legs and arms got numb and he couldn’t stay any longer at the tree.

August 15, 1972

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I wasn’t a good person in the past year. I spread scandal rumors <…> One night many devils started to come out from under my bed <…> I thank the Virgin of the Solitude and promise to be a good person.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Ana Luisa Gutierrez was very ill and saw the death near her bed. She asked the Black Christ for mercy and saw how the crucifix over her started to glow. Suddenly came an angel sent by the Lord to stop the death. Day after she woke up in good health. She thanks for it.

November 29, 1977

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Alberto Camacho became a widower. It hadn’t been a year when he got married again. But then his late first wife started to appear in the bedroom by nights. Alberto was scared and he prayed to the Virgin of San Juan so that she would make her soul rest in peace. The Virgin decided to help him, and the wife’s ghost never turned back again.

Lagos de Moreno
July 16, 1972

I went for a walk with Ramon, and an angry bull started to chase us. Ramon jumped over the fence leaving me with the furious animal. I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for two things. First, for I was able to get over the fence and save myself from the bull. Second, for letting me see what type of man I was dealing with. He didn’t care about my safety. And I even considered marrying this man.

Josefina

Isidro Martinez and his fiancée were lying under a tree and were talking about their coming wedding when suddenly the lightning struck the tree. Miraculously the lightning didn’t hurt them. They only had their hair slightly burned. They thank the Lord of Blue Eye for the protection.

July 4, 1962

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Неизвестный художник № 58

За Рамоном Мендосой погнался бык. Убегая, Рамон залез на дерево, но бык так сильно ударил по стволу, что все дерево сотряслось. Рамон благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что дерево оказалось яблоней и он питался яблоками все время, пока бык стерег его внизу. Бык не уходил весь день, и лишь с наступлением темноты какие-то рабочие помогли Рамону. Он благодарен за это, так как его руки и ноги затекли и он уже больше не мог держаться на дереве.

15 августа 1972

Я приставил лестницу, чтобы заделать дырку в стене. Лестница накренилась и столкнула цветочные горшки. Мои дети стояли внизу прямо под ними. Я взмолился Господу Голубоглазому, и чудом горшки упали в нескольких сантиметрах от детей, не коснувшись их. Благодарю за это чудо.

Последний год я вела себя не очень хорошо. Я много сплетничала <…> И вот как-то раз ночью дьяволы стали выползать из-под моей кровати. <…> Благодарю Деву Скорбящую и обещаю быть хорошим человеком.

Ана Луиса Гутьеррес была сильно больна и увидела смерть у кровати. Она попросила Черного Христа смилостивиться и тотчас же увидела, как распятие над ней засветилось и появился ангел, посланный Господом, чтобы прогнать смерть. На следующий день она проснулась здоровой. Она благодарит за это.

29 ноября 1977

Альберто Камучо овдовел, и не прошло и года, как он снова женился. Но случилось так, что его покойная первая жена стала являться ему по ночам. Он испугался и взмолился Деве Сан-Хуанской, чтобы та упокоила призрак жены. Пресвятая Дева решила помочь ему, и больше призрак покойной не появлялся в спальне.

Лагос де Морено, 16 июля 1972

Я гуляла с Рамоном, и за нами погнался бык. Рамон перепрыгнул через забор и оставил меня перед разъяренным зверем. Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за две вещи. Во-первых, за то, что я все-таки смогла перелезть через забор и спастись, прежде чем бык напал на меня. А во-вторых, за то, что я поняла, с каким типом мужчин я связалась. Ему было не важно, что со мной станет. А я еще думала выйти за него замуж.

Хосефина

Исидро Мартинес и его невеста Маргарита лежали под деревом и обсуждали их грядущую свадьбу, как вдруг молния ударила в дерево. Чудом с ними не случилось ничего серьезного и лишь немного опалило волосы. Они благодарят Господа Голубоглазого за покровительство.

4 июля 1962