— tagged with “amusement rides”

To show a girl I liked how brave I am, I agreed to do a rollercoaster ride. She loved extreme rides. And I, being at the top, felt terrible. I got a fear of hight and my stomach was upset. I infinitely thank the Holy Child of Atocha for getting through this horrible ride. I promise to be sincere and to tell that I don’t love strong sensations.

Valentin Fuentes \ Guadalajara, Jalisco

Retablo by

Panfila Rodriguez took too many rides at the carousel, she felt dizzy and nauseated. This feeling wasn’t passing so she prayed Saint James and felt relieved right that moment. She thanks for that with this retablo.

Zacatlan, 1920

At the fair, Roberto Flores went to the hammer ride and had a heart attack. He thanks the Holy Child of Atocha for recovering and promises to be more cautious.

1927, during the celebration of the town day in Zacatlan, a son of doña Cleta Sandoval fell of the fortune wheel. She thanks the Holy Child of Atocha for the boy resist the hit and didn’t die, although he remained little bit dumb.

1935, in San Bernardino, my son Bartolo was riding on a carousel and flew off of his seat. When I saw him flying like a dung beetleI prayed to Saint James. Thanks to him my son only got his mug scratched.

Nicolasa Ruis

The Santo Tomas inhabitants thank because the fair finally came to their town, as all the years before. Everybody, and especially kids, enjoy very much the carousel.

Cristina Gutierrez went to a roller coaster, but the cars got stuck. She thanks the Virgin of San Juan because she was saved, although she vomited herself.

Retablo by

Alberto Mendez was on the ferris wheel and had a heart attack. He thanks the Virgin of the Solitude with this retablo because he was helped promptly and his life was saved.

I travel all over the country with my carousel. I come to most forgotten villages. The children run to see the wonderful carousel, and I’m happy seeing their amazed faces, because usually they see something like this for the first time in their life. Who can, pays. Who has no money, also can ride a little bit. I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for this job that allows me to travel and to bring happiness to the children.

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «аттракционы»

Панфила Родригес так много раз прокатилась на карусели, что у нее закружилась голова и ей поплохело. Тошнота все не проходила, тогда она взмолилась Святому Якову — и в миг ей полегчало. За что она благодарит этим ретабло.

Сакатлан, 1920

На празднике сеньор Роберто Флорес сел покататься на аттракционе молот, и у него случился инфаркт. Он благодарит Святого Младенца с Аточи за выздоровление и обещает впредь быть осторожнее.

В 1927 году на празднике в Сакатлане сын доньи Клеты Сандоваль упал с колеса обозрения. Донья благодарит Святого Младенца с Аточи за то, что мальчик выдержал удар, не помер, хотя и остался немного туповат.

В 1935 г. в местечке Сан-Бернардино мой сын Бартоло катался на карусели и вылетел из сиденья. Увидев, что он взмыл, как навозный жук, я взмолилась Святому Якову, и благодаря ему сыночек отделался лишь расцарапанной рожей.

Николаса Руис

Жители Санто-Томаса благодарны, что к ним, как и во все предыдущие годы, наконец приехала ярмарка. Все очень довольны, а дети особенно рады карусели.

Когда сеньора Кристина Гутьеррес отправилась прокатиться на американских горках, вагончики застряли. Она благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую, что её всё-таки освободили и вытащили, хотя её и стошнило.

Альберто Мендес катался на колесе обозрения, и у него случился инфаркт. Он благодарит Деву Скорбящую этим ретабло за то, что ему быстро пришли на помощь и спасли его жизнь.

Вместе со своей каруселью я езжу по всей стране. Я бываю в самых отдаленных деревнях. Дети выбегают смотреть на удивительную карусель, и я счастлив, видя их изумленные лица, ведь зачастую они видят что-то подобное впервые. Кто может — платит несколько монет. Те, у кого нет денег, тоже могут чуть-чуть покататься. Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за эту работу, которая позволяет мне путешествовать и дарить детям радость.