— tagged with “Santa Ana Chiautempan”

Ruperto Pacheco was spying on the communal commissioner’s daughter while she was swimming in the river. But the branch broke off, and he fell into the water. He thanks Saint Elias with this retablo for he didn’t drown and the girl didn’t accuse him.

Chiautempan, 1920

1915, Chiautenpan, Plutarco Sandoval met a bull on his way out of a bar. The bull started to chase him. Plutarco thanks the Holy Virgin for the bull didn’t get him and he only shat his pants out of fear.

1914, in Chiautempan, my buddy caught me on the mat with his wife. He started to shoot at us. I give infinite thanks to Saint Pancras because bullets didn’t hit me. She took them all.

I was in my drugstore when the Zapatistas arrived and took my wife and my mother-in-law. I thank the Holy Child of Atocha for they didn’t see me.

Santa Ana Chiautempan, 1914

Because her husband became a man of loose morals, Ramona Aguilar beat him with a stick. He got seriously injured and couldn’t recover for a long time. She prayed to St. Pancras in despair, and the husband got better very soon. She brings this retablo in order to thank for such an exceptional favor.

Chiautenpan, 1920

— ретабло с тегом «Санта-Ана-Чьяутемпан»

Руперто Пачеко подглядывал за дочкой общественного комиссара, когда она купалась в реке, и под ним обломилась ветка, и он упал в воду. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Илию за то, что не утонул и что девица не заявила на него.

Чьяутемпан, 1920

В 1915 году в местечке Чаутенпан Плутарко Сандоваль, выйдя из кабака, повстречался с быком. Тот устроил настоящую погоню за Плутарко. Плутарко благодарит Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую за то, что бык не догнал его и он отделался лишь тем, что наложил в штаны от страха.

В 1914 году в Чьяутемпане мой приятель застукал меня на циновке с его женой и начал по нам палить. Я благодарен Святому Панкратию за то, что он не попал в меня, а все пули пришлись его жене.

Я был в своей аптеке, когда пришли сапатисты и забрали моих жену и тещу. Благодарю Святого Младенца с Аточи за то, что меня они не заметили.

Санта-Ана-Чьяутемпан, 1914

Поскольку ее муж совсем распустился, Рамона Агилар поколотила его палкой. Он был сильно покалечен и долго не поправлялся. В отчаянии она взмолилась Святому Панкратию, и вскоре с мужем стало все в порядке. В благодарность за такую милость она преподносит это ретабло.

Чиаутенпан, 1920