Saint Sebastian de Aparicio

San Sebastián de Aparicio

Marcos Tepox was coming back home from fork late at night. She was driving on the plateau near San Nicolás de Los Ranchos, between two volcanoes. Suddenly a flying man with wings appeared to him. He flew by the car for a long time, although the speed was over 100 km/h. Marcos got scared and entrusted himself to Saint Sebastian de Aparicio.

1967

I give infinite thanks to Saint Sebastian de Aparicio with the present retablo because I could find a good job near my house. Before I had to take the subway few times every day. I suffered a lot with all the touching, groping and pushing and, on top of that, with the smell of the people who wouldn’t bath. Now I’m done with this torment.

Cecilia Godinez, Mexico City

Armando B. loved experimenting with his girlfriend in bed. But one day she put a strap-on on in order to fuck Armando. He thanks Saint Sebastian de Aparicio for having the courage to send her to hell. Now he has a normal girlfriend.

Retablo by

My mother-in-law Tamborina Sanchez Aldama used to put false ideas in my wife’s head. She was telling her that I might have another family, that I was flirting with other women, that I was spending all my money for booze, and other stupid things. One day she was in hurry to get to our house to tell my wife that I had a son on the side. But she had an accident at the corner. There were sewerage works going on and she didn’t notice an opened manhole which she fell into. She was in come when they got her out. I thank Saint Sebastian de Aparicio for that. Now her lies won’t ruin my marriage. Besides, everything she had been telling about me eventually turned out to be just fantasies in her head—which by a true miracle doesn’t function anymore.

Apolonio Rosas de Cacho
Teteles de Avila Castillo, Puebla, 1996

3 a.m., three young guys asked the taxi driver Marcos Martinez for a ride. They said they were going to the center of Coatzacoalcos. Then they asked to turn on the Diaz Miron avenue. When they reach the destination, the guys attacked the taxi driver and hid him in the trunk. At the end they left the car in a distant neighborhood. Marcos was praying to Saint Sebastian of Aparicio, and the locals heard the noises and hits from the trunk at the sunrise. They called police, and they saved the taxi driver. Marcos dedicates this retablo for that.

Coatzacoalcos, Veracruz, 1979

Anastacio Perez fell asleep in the bathhouse and got overheated. He thanks Saint Sebastian de Aparicio for his nephew saved him in time.

Retablo by

The marigold vendor entrusted himself to Saint Sebastian de Aparicio and brings him this retablo for the good sales on the Day of the Dead.

Yolanda Rivera was caught by the police when she was swimming in a fountain. She thanks Saint Sebastian de Aparicio with this retablo because she spent only one night in jail. She promises to not be such an exhibitionist.

Rosita Ortega was duped into buying a car with defects. She implored Saint Sebastian de Aparicio and he made that the authorities helped to recover her money. She thanks for that with this retablo.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Святой Себастьян де Апарисио

San Sebastián de Aparicio

Маркос Тепос возвращался с работы за полночь. Он ехал в машине по возвышенности между вулканов вблизи Сан-Николас-де-лос-Ранчос, и вдруг ему явился летающий человек с крыльями. Он достаточно долго летел рядом, хотя скорость машины была более 100 км/ч. Испугавшись, Маркос вверился Святому Себастьяну де Апарисио.

1967

Благодарю Святого Себастьяна де Апарисио этим ретабло, поскольку мне удалось найти хорошую работу недалеко от дома. Прежде мне приходилось ездить на метро по несколько раз каждый день, и это было настоящее мучение — терпеть, когда об тебя трутся, толкают, лапают, а сверх того выносить запахи людей, которые не моются. Теперь с этими мучениями покончено.

Сесилия Годинес, Мехико

Армандо Б. любил экспериментировать со своей девушкой в постели. Но однажды она надела страпон, дабы трахнуть Армандо. Он благодарит Святого Себастьяна де Апарисио за то, что ему хватило смелости послать ее к чертям. Теперь у него нормальная девушка.

Моя теща Тамборина Санчес Альдама вбивала моей жене ложные идеи, будто у меня есть другая семья, что я заигрываю с другими женщинами, что все свои деньги проматываю на выпивку, и прочую чушь. Однажды она спешила к нам домой сообщить моей жене о том, что у меня есть сын на стороне. Но на углу с ней случилась неприятность. Там шел ремонт канализации, а она не заметила открытый люк на улице, в который и угодила. Ее вынули оттуда в состоянии комы. За это я благодарю Святого Себастьяна де Апарисио. Больше ее вранье не будет вредить моему браку. Вдобавок со временем обнаружилось, что все ее наговоры оказались чистой выдумкой, возникшей в ее голове, которая благодаря истинно божественному чуду больше не соображает.

Аполонио Росас де Качо
Тетелес де Авила Кастильо, Пуэбла, 1996

В три утра три молодых парня попросили таксиста Маркоса Мартинеса подбросить их. Они сказали, им нужно в центр Коацакоалькоса. Дальше они попросили свернуть на проспект Диаса Мирона. Прибыв на место, они напали на таксиста и сунули его в багажник. В конце концов они бросили машину в отдаленном районе. Маркос молился Святому Себастьяну де Апарисио, и на рассвете местные жители услышали звуки из багажника. Они вызвали полицию, которая и спасла таксиста. В благодарность Маркос посвящает это ретабло.

Коацакоалькос, Веракрус, 1979

Сеньор Анастасио Перес уснул в бане и упарился. Он благодарит Святого Себастьяна де Апарисио, что племянник вовремя спас его.

Продавец бархатцев благодарен Святому Себастьяну де Апарисио. Он преподносит ему это ретабло за хорошие продажи в День Мёртвых.

Полиция схватила Иоланду Ривера, когда она купалась в фонтане. Она благодарит Святого Себастьяна де Апарисио этим ретабло за то, что провела в тюрьме лишь одну ночь, и обещает впредь не быть эксгибиционисткой.

Сеньориту Роситу Ортега надули и продали ей машину с дефектами. Она взмолилась Святому Себастьяну де Апарисио, и он сделал так, что власти помогли ей вернуть деньги, за что она благодарит этим ретабло.