Maya Prieto Salazar

A spaceship landed in the village. The martians were taking the poultry from every person because no one could see them because they made themselves invisible. I thank the Holy Spirit for my dog smelled them and began to bark. The martians got scared so much they lost their invisibility, and then I could saw them. I chased them with my broom. They ran to their ship without my animals.

The cats always followed me on the street. I thought they did it because I was coming back from the market and they felt food. But then I noticed they always followed me. Probably because I care about them and talk with them, and leave them something to eat whenever I can. I think they know I like them and always caress them. I thank Saint Francis for sending me this company.

— tagged with and , #

The music is an important element in our family. It always with us, and we love playing musical instruments near the birds. They start singing, and it sounds so beautiful all together. I thank Saint Francis for my children having inherited the musical talent.

— tagged with and , , #

Some martians moved in the house near us. I was scared, but then, after knowing them better, I saw that they are very nice and generous persons. Our families get along very well. I thank the Virgin for such wonderful neighbors.

Everyone in our family has a musical talent which we are very proud of. However, we were highly disappointed in our son Mario who hadn’t inherited a good ear for music and is awful in playing the instrument he chose. He hadn’t inherited my wife’s wonderful voice as well. He sings horribly. But his teacher has discovered that he’s a mathematical genius. We thank the Virgin of San Juan for our son has some talent.

When I came back home after visiting my mother I saw some martians in my bedroom. They were drunk with lemonade. It seems that the lemons had had alcohol effect on the martians and they were in deep sleep. When I scream out of fear, they woke up and escaped through the window to their spaceship. On their way they picked up all the lemons from the trees. I thank the Virgin of San Juan for the martians didn’t do anything to me.

Since it was very hot night, I opened the window and turned on my new fan before going to sleep. But two crocodiles thought the fan was an enormous and delicious fly, because of its sound. So they got into my room to get it. I thank the Holy Spirit because I managed to escape from those stupid crocodiles.

— tagged with and , , #

Because of our lack of money, I couldn’t build a stable. And every time when it rained, my wife brought the cow inside the house so that it wouldn’t get wet. I hated it because this damned cow used to lick my feet. I prayed to the Holy Virgin to get some money so I could build the stable. The Virgin made me this miracle, and now the cow sleeps outside.

— tagged with and , , , , , , #

A horde of squirrels invaded the people’s houses. They were eating all the food, but the worst part was that they were smashing and dropping everything around. But thanks to our prayers to Saint Francis, a new restaurant with delicious food was opened in our town. So the squeamish squirrels lost their interest in our houses and went to destroy the restaurant.

I thank the Holy Spirit for guiding me in my peyote trip in the desert and showing me fantastic images and hallucinations, and for having me back in conscience without any harm but with more spiritual knowledge.

— tagged with and , , , #

Every January 17, I ask my new pupils to bring their pets to the class. Usually there are cats, dogs or some turtle, rat or parakeet. But this year one boy brought a crocodile. I thank the Virgin of San Juan for the animal didn’t attack anybody and the boy’s father took him away as soon as I called him. I grounded the boy for one week for being careless.

We thank Saint Anthony. Although the goat was very stubborn and the piglet wouldn’t walk so we had to carry him, we were able to bring them to the Blessing of Animals.

I’ve always been a romantic person, and I’ve had many disappointments in love. But now I thank saint Anthony because I met the man of my dreams. He’s also very romantic, and his feelings have been hurt as well. I think now we are going to be happy forever, he and I.

Майя Прието Саласар

В деревне приземлился космический корабль, и марсиане принялись забирать домашнюю птицу у всех подряд, потому что их нельзя было увидеть, потому что они сделались невидимыми. Благодарю Святой Дух за то, что моя собака их почуяла и принялась лаять. Марсиане так перепугались, что лишились невидимости, и тогда я сама увидела их и стала лупить их метлой. Они бросились наутек к своему кораблю, бросив моих птиц.

На улице за мной всё время увязывались коты. Я думала, это потому, что я шла на рынок и они чуяли еду. Но потом я обратила внимание, что они всегда ходят за мной. Вероятно, потому что я забочусь о них, разговариваю с ними и, когда удаётся, оставляю им поесть. Думаю, они понимают, что нравятся мне и что я всегда приласкаю их. Благодарю Святого Франциска за то, что послал мне такую компанию.

В нашей семье музыка занимает важное место. Она постоянно сопровождает нас. Нам нравится играть на музыкальных инструментах возле птиц, потому что они начинают петь и вместе мы звучим очень красиво. Благодарю Святого Франциска за то, что мои дети унаследовали музыкальный талант.

Марсиане переехали в дом по соседству с нашим. Сначала я испугалась, но когда мы познакомились, они оказались очень милыми и великодушными и наши семьи прекрасно поладили. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за таких чудесных соседей.

В нашей семье у всех талант к музыке, чем мы сильно гордимся. Однако мы были крайне разочарованы нашим сыном Марио, который не унаследовал слух и отвратительно играл на своем инструменте. Кроме слуха, он еще не унаследовал чудесный голос моей жены. Поет он ужасно. Тем не менее его учительница разглядела в нем математического гения. Благодарим Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что у нашего сына есть хоть какой-то талант.

Я гостила у мамы, а когда вернулась, то обнаружила у себя в спальне марсиан, напившихся лимонада. Очевидно, лимоны произвели на них опьяняющий эффект, поскольку марсиане крепко дрыхли. Я закричала от испуга, они проснулись и удрали через окно к своему кораблю. По пути они также ободрали все лимоны с деревьев. Благодарю Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что марсиане ничего мне не сделали.

Так как ночью было очень жарко, перед сном я открыла окно и включила новый вентилятор. Однако два крокодила решили, что вращающийся и шумящий лопастями вентилятор это большая вкусная муха, и они забрались в мою комнату, чтобы схватить ее. Благодарю Святой Дух за то, что я смогла удрать от этих глупых крокодилов.

Из-за нехватки денег я не мог построить стойло, поэтому каждый раз во время дождя моя жена приводила корову домой, чтобы та не промокла. Меня раздражало, что проклятая корова лизала мне ноги. Я долго молился Пресвятой Деве, чтобы мы заработали хоть немного деньжат на стойло. Дева сотворила мне это чудо, и теперь корова спит в стойле.

Полчища белок врывались в дома и сжирали всю еду. Но самое страшное, что они крушили и роняли все вокруг. Благодаря нашим мольбам Святому Франциску в нашем городке открыли ресторан с очень вкусной едой, так что белки, оказавшиеся очень взыскательными, потеряли интерес к нашим домам и отправились громить ресторан.

Благодарю Святой Дух, который направлял меня в моем пейотовом путешествии по пустыне, показал мне волшебные видения и галлюцинации, а затем вернул меня в сознание без какого-либо вреда для меня и с более глубоким познанием духовного.

Каждое 17 января я прошу своих новых учеников принести в класс своих питомцев. Обычно это кошки, собаки или какая-нибудь черепашка, крыска или попугайчик. Но в этому году один мальчик привел крокодила. Благодарю Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что зверь ни на кого не напал, а отец мальчика забрал его сразу же, как я позвонила ему. Я же наказала мальчишку на неделю за это безобразие.

Благодарим Святого Антония. Пусть коза была очень упряма, а поросенок не хотел идти и нам пришлось нести его на руках, мы все же смогли привести их на благословение животных.

Я всегда был романтическим человеком и много раз разочаровывался в любви. Но теперь я благодарю Святого Антония, потому что я повстречал мужчину моей мечты. Он, как и я, романтик, и его чувства тоже были ранены. Я думаю, что теперь мы будем счастливы с ним навсегда.