I thank the Holy Virgin because I was a very weak lad and everybody bullied and beat me. Until one day I found a gym, where one year later, after so much effort, I became a real muscleman. Also, in the gym, I can admire other guys who are shaped as well as I am and make friends with them.

The soccer team «The Colorful» thanks St. John Bosco with this retablo because they won the tournament of the Benito Juarez’ school and thanks to that they’re going to participate in the national championship.

Retablo by

The Sandra Gonzalez’ cellar was filled with big, fat rats. Sandra had a cat, but he was fussy and good-for-nothing. She desperately prayed to the Virgin of San Juan for help. Three days later the rats miraculously disappeared without biting anyone.

— tagged with and , , , #

A nagual kidnapped my little son right from the cradle. But thanks to the Virgin of Guadalupe the nagual didn’t carry him further than the cornfield. I came running and saw my baby who was sitting and playing with leaves. Also I saw the shadow of the nagual running away.

Roberto Ortega was taken to the jail for walking naked on the streets. Roberto thanks St. Patrick for the lesson and promises to behave better.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

R. M. and J. B. were caught by the parson while having sex in the confessional. They thank St. Patrick with this retablo because the parson didn’t report to their parents and only imposed penance on them.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Abundio Ramos was coming back to his ranch, when the death on her gaunt steed started chasing him. He encrusted himself to the Virgin of Zapopan, and she worked the miracle so the Abundio’s horse ran faster that the bony one, and Abundio was able to escape.

— tagged with and , , #

Thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, because my husband doesn’t beat me so much. I asked you for this, and you heard me. Now we love each other, I’m very happy and thank you.

Maria Torres
Toluca, Mexico
May 10, 1970

Retablo by

I thank Saint Anthony for giving me enough strength to kick in the balls of the bastard who wanted to rape me. In this way I was able to save my honor.

Soledad Castillo Guevara
Mexico City, 1975

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because Jose decided to marry me. We spent an unforgettable honey moon, and I’ll be thankful for the rest of my life for finding the love of my life.

Suzana Garcia
February 14, 2001

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I dedicate this retablo to Saint Pancras for the miracle that my mother-in-law finally moved out. Since I married her daughter she lived with us. She didn’t leave us alone and always meddled with us. I thank because my wife understood that the married couple needs their own place. Now my mother-in-law comes only for short visits.

Eugenio Lopez
Tamaulipas

Gilberto Morales became a widow. He didn’t wait a year before getting married again. But then the ghost of his first wife started to appear by night. Gilberto prayed to the Virgin of Zapopan for resting the late wife’s soul in peace. The Virgin heard him, and after November 14, 1954, the ghost didn’t appear any more.

The sisters R. & A. M. found good job fighting in oil in a local bar. They thanks Saint Rita of Cascia with this retablo for they are doing very well.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву. Я был слабеньким пареньком, которого все били и обижали. Но потом я стал ходить в спортивный зал, и через год в результате серьезных усилий я стал настоящим качком. Вдобавок в зале я могу любоваться другими, как и я, накаченными ребятами и подружиться с ними.

Футбольная команда «Цветастые» благодарит Святого Хуана Боско этим ретабло за победу на турнире школы имени Бенито Хуареса. Благодаря этому они попали в национальный чемпионат.

В погребе у Сандры Гонсалес завелись крысы, большие и жирные. Был у Сандры и кот, но привередливый и ни на что не годный. В отчаянии она взмолилась о помощи Пресвятой Деве Сан-Хуанской, и чудом через три дня все крысы исчезли, никого не покусав.

Нагваль похитил моего сыночка прямо из колыбельки и утащил его. Но благодаря Пресвятой Деве Сан-Хуанской нагваль не смог его унести дальше кукурузного поля. Я прибежала и увидела сыночка, который сидел и играл с листиками, и тень удирающего нагваля.

Роберто Ортегу посадили в тюрьму за то, что он ходил голым по улицам. Он благодарит Святого Патрика за этот урок и обещает вести себя лучше.

Приходской священник застал R. M. и J. B. занимающимися сексом в исповедальне. Они благодарят этим ретабло Святого Патрика за то, что он ничего не рассказал их родителям и лишь наложил на них епитимью.

Абундио Рамос возвращался ночью на свое ранчо, кода смерть погналась за ним на своем костлявом коне. Он вверился Деве Сапопанской, и она сотворила чудо, так что его конь помчался быстрее костлявого, так что Абундио смог удрать.

Благодарю тебя, Дева Гваделупская, что мой супруг больше не бьет меня так сильно. Я просила о том, и ты меня услышала. И теперь мы очень любим друг друг, я счастлива и очень тебе благодарна.

Мария Торрес
Толука, Мексика
10 мая 1970

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за то, что Хосе решил жениться на мне. Мы провели незабываемый медовый месяц, и я буду всю жизнь благодарна тебе за то, что повстречала любовь моей жизни.

Сусана Гарсия
14 февраля 2001

Благодарю Святого Антония за то, что придал мне достаточно сил, чтобы вломить по яйцам подонку, который хотел меня изнасиловать. Таким образом мне удалось спасти свою честь.

Сеньорита Соледад Кастийо Гевара.
Мехико, 1975

Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Панкратию за чудо, что моя теща наконец съехала от нас. С тех пор как я женился на ее дочери, она стала жить с нами и никак не оставляла нас наедине. Она постоянно лезла во все дела. Благодарю за то, что моя жена поняла, что молодоженам нужно жить одним. Теперь теща приходит к нам лишь в гости.

Эухенио Лопес
Тамаулипас

Гильберто Моралес овдовел и не прождал даже года, прежде чем снова жениться. Тогда по ночам ему стал являться призрак его первой жены. Он взмолился Пресвятой Деве Сапопанской об упокое души умершей супруги. Дева услышала его просьбы, и после 14 ноября 1954 г. призрак больше не появлялся.

Сестры Р. и А. М. нашли себе хорошую работу — бороться голыми в масле в местном баре. Этим ретабло они благодарят Святую Риту Кашийскую за то, что дела у них идут очень здорово.