— tagged with “Guanajuato”

When my pupil Alfonso fell in love with mr, I thought it was sweet. But then I saw that he was serious about it, and I got preoccupied. I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe for help. Some time later she made a miracle. Alfonso lost his interest in me and switched to a new girl who moved from Guanajuato to us in the middle of the school year. I thank because it is she who will broke the Alfonso’s heart and not me.

Retablo by

I bring this retablo to Saint Anthony thanking him for Lolita has become my fiancée. I was afraid she would reject me because I wasn’t her equal. But I loved her with all my heart. We’re very happy, and her family is glad.

Benito Cruz
Guanajuato, 1946

Retablo by

— tagged with and and #

I thank Saint Cyprian because he helped me to bewitch Quinberly Esmid. I, being very ugly, gave her a potion given to me by a sorcerer from Catemaco. She fell in love with me and now she’s my wife.

Lamberto Ferreira de los Monteros
Chichimequillas, Guanajuato, 1969

My friend had no money to keep so many roosters, so he accepted it and gave me one. I thank Saint Martin the Cavalryman because the rooster turned out to be very good in fighting and he won a lot of money for me. My rooster the Valiant and I, we both became quite famous in the state.

Fausto Dominguez, Guanajuato

We thank the Virgin of the Solitude for looking after us during our tour around the country and for keeping our fellow artists healthy.

Circus “Arcoiris Show”
Celaya, Guanajuato

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and , #

Elvira Esparza Godinez thanks the Virgin of Sorrows for healing her son who got stung by bees when he passed near by them. I thank you, Virgin, for this miracle.

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato.
February 9, 1971

I want to thank, from the bottom of my heart, the Virgin of San Juan de Los Lagos for healing all my illnesses because I got into heavy hail storm on my way back home, when I had a long way to go.

Julio Espinosa Gonzales
16 March 1964
Doloras, Hidalgo, Guanajuato

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Virgin of Guadalupe, I dedicate this retablo to you thanking for saving us from an ambush of the federals. We got some wounds but managed to get through. We, revolutionaries who are fighting for the land and for the freedom, offer this retablo.

Guanajuato
September 24, 1917

We thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for letting us find our donkey. So it wasn’t stolen form the place where we had left him tied while we were doing shopping.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Marvelous Saint James, we offer you this humble retablo for helping us with the soldiers who didn’t let the train pass because we were going where our general Pancho Villa was and we were carrying riffles and machine guns to him because we were fighting for our land and our freedom.

Hortencio Gamboa Lopez
Guanajuato, 5 july 1915

It was November 2. I went to the cemetery to visit my late friends. I was tired and fell asleep. To my surprise, when I awoke, I found myself surrounded by skeletons who were eating the offerings. I was scared and rushed out from the cemetery. I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe.

Casimiro Alvarez
Guanajuato

I thank God for helping me to cure the sick animals that people bring to me. I always entrust myself to St. Anthony the Great, and thank to him I have patience to foster the sick.

Dr. Samuel Contreras
Guanajuato
January 22, 1982


It’s Anthony the Great in the caption, but Anthony from Padua on the picture.

With great joy, I give thanks to God and the Virgin of Guadalupe for such a big favor. I thought I’d never get married because my best years were behind me. But one day my boyfriend, who went in USA few years ago, returned. He proposed me, and I gladly accepted his proposal, because he is the love of my life. He organized a very cute wedding for me.

Lupita Gonzalez & Amador Ramirez
Celaya, Guanajuato
June 5, 1986

— ретабло с тегом «Гуанахуато»

Когда мой ученик Альфонсо влюбился в меня, мне показалось это очень милым. Но когда я увидела, что он настроен серьёзно, я забеспокоилась и взмолилась о помощи Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской. И спустя некоторое время она сотворила чудо, так как Альфонсито остыл ко мне и переключился на новую девочку, которая посреди учебного года переехала жить из Гуанахуато к нам. Я благодарю, что она, а не я, станет той, кто разобьёт Альфонсо сердце.

Приношу это ретабло Святому Антонию в благодарность за то, что Лолита стала моей невестой. Я боялся, она отвергнет меня из-за того, что я ей не ровня. Я же любил ее всем сердцем. Теперь мы счастливы, и ее семья тоже довольна.

Бенито Крус
Гуанахуато, 1946

Благодарю Святого Киприана за то, что он помог мне обворожить Кимберли Эсмид. Я, будучи очень уродливым, дал ей выпить снадобье, которое мне дал колдун из Катемако. Кимберли влюбилась в меня, и теперь она моя жена.

Ламберто Феррера де лос Монтерос
Чичимекильяс, Гуанахуато, 1969

У моего приятеля не хватало денег на содержание стольких петухов, так что ему пришлось подарить мне одного. Благодарю Святого Мартина Всадника, поскольку петух оказался очень хорош в боях и помог мне выиграть кучу денег. Мы вдвоем с моим петухом Храбрецом стали очень известны в штате.

Фаусто Домингес
Гуанахуато

Благодарим Деву Скорбящую за то, что хранит нас во время наших гастролей по стране и следит за здоровьем наших артистов.

Цирк Аркоирис-шоу
Селая, Гуанахуато

Сеньора Эльвира Эспарса Годинес благодарит Пресвятую Деву Скорби за то, что она послала облегчение ее сыну, которого покусали пчелы, когда он проходил мимо них. Благодарю тебя, Пресвятая Дева, за это чудо.

Сан-Мигель-де-Альенде, Гуанахуато
9 февраля 1971

Хочу от всего сердца поблагодарить Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что она избавила меня от всех недугов, после того как по пути домой, когда идти было еще далеко, я попал в сильную бурю с градом.

Сеньор Хулио Эспиноса Гонсалес
16 марта 1964
Долорас, Идальго, Гуанахуато

Дева Гваделупская, посвящаю тебе это ретабло в благодарность за спасение нас от засады федералов. Мы получили ранения, но прорвались. Мы, революционеры, сражающиеся за землю и свободу, преподносим тебе это ретабло.

Гуанахуато
24 сентября 1917

Мы благодарим Деву Гваделупскую за то, что она помогла нам найти нашего осла, который вовсе не был украден оттуда, где мы оставили его привязанным, пока мы ходили за покупками.

Чудесный Святой Яков, посвящаем тебе это ретабло за то, что ты помог нам с солдатами, которые не хотели пускать наш поезд, потому что мы направлялись к нашему генералу Панчо Вилье и везли ему ружья и пулеметы для борьбы за нашу землю и нашу свободу.

Ортенсио Гамбоа Лопес
Гуанахуато, 5 июля 1915

Было 2 ноября. Я отправился на кладбище навестить умерших друзей. Я сильно утомился и уснул. Каково же было мое удивление, когда, проснувшись, я увидел вокруг себя множество скелетов, которые ели подношения. Я перепугался и пулей вылетел с кладбища. Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую.

Касимиро Альварес
Гуанахуато

Благодарю Бога за то, что он помогает мне лечить больных зверей, которых приносят ко мне. Я всегда вверяюсь Святому Антонию Великому, защитнику животных. Благодаря ему мне хватает терпения ухаживать за больными.

Доктор Самуэль Контрерас
Гуанахуато
22 января 1982


В тексте Антоний Великий, а на картинке — Падуанский.

С большой радостью я благодарю Бога и Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую за такую большую милость. Я думала, что уже не выйду замуж, так как лучшие мои годы остались позади. Но однажды мой жених, уехавший несколько лет назад в США, вернулся домой. Он сделал мне предложение, и я охотно согласилась, ведь он был любовью всей моей жизни. Он устроил очень милую свадьбу.

Лупита Гонсалес и Амадор Рамирес
Селая, Гуанахуато
5 июня 1986