— tagged with “accident”

Ramon Cabrera thanks Saint Peter with this retablo because he didn’t kill himself when he was waterskiing and bumped into rocks near the beach.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

May 24, 1951, in the morning, Jasinto Diaz was delivering bread, and he was hit by a car. He thanks the Virgin of Zapopan for he is recovering and for his legs didn’t get hurt.

— tagged with and , , , , , #

I thank the miraculous Black Christ of Veracruz because I survived and didn’t lose my right hand when I was attacked by a shark while swimming in the open sea,

Veracruz — June 11, 1936
Ricardo Hernandez L.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

Francisco Herrera Cabella fell of the tractor and didn’t die only thanks to the Virgin of the Sanctus.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Artemio Mendoza was picking coconuts on the beach and fell of a palm. He hurt his leg. He thanks the Holy Child of Atocha for the quick recovery.

Acapulco, 1937

Virgin of the Sanctus miraculously saved the boy Juan Sillero Gallego who was hit by a car.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

My bus’ brakes broke down, and it went into cowboys and their cows. I thought I was going to crush them all. But thanks to Holy Spirit I only hit one cow, but nothing serious happened even with this cow. I thank because no one got killed through my fault.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , , #

Josefa Gutierrez went to the town to sell fruits. On the way there, her donkey got furious, because of a wasp sting, and threw Josefina off. She fell on the rocks and hit her had so badly that she saw how the death and the devil were approaching to her. But thanks to her angel guardian, who came and gave her few slaps, she recovered consciousness. The devil and the death had to leave with nothing. Josefina thanks for they remained disappointed.

Delfino Gonzalez was learning how to ride a horse, and the horse threw him off right on cactuses. He got seriously hurt. Delfino thanks Saint Jude for his quick recovery and also because he’s learned the right way to ride.

With this drawing, I want to thank Saint Francis for the miracle he made. Your slave Juan Luis Rubert had some drinks in the bar. On the way back, I was riding a horse and hit my head on a badly planted tree. I fell off the horse and broke two ribs and one leg. On top of everything I was stung by a viper.

However, that moonless night Saint Francis heard my prayers. He sent me my neighbor Geniero, who was passing by on his donkey. He took me to the hospital where I met Dr. Paty and fell in love with her.

Mexico City — December 2013

August 2, 1959, the dog of the little girl Angelita Torres was hit by a car. The dog was badly injured, but the girl prayed about it to the Virgin of Zapopan. The Merciful Virgin heard her prayers. Angelita thanks.

Gustavo Ortiz liked when his fat girlfriend sat on his face. But one day she got distracted by eating and almost killed Gustavo. He thanks Saint Pancras because he survived. He promises to moderate his fetishes.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

Doña Rosalia Perez was coming back from the cinema with her children and hit a stray puppy. The children thank the Virgin of San Juan because the puppy has survived and now they keep it as a pet.

— ретабло с тегом «инциденты»

Рамон Кабрера благодарит Святого Петра этим ретабло за то, что он не убился, когда он катался на водных лыжах и налетел на камни недалеко от берега.

Утром 24 мая 1951 г. Хасинто Диас развозил хлеб, и его сбил автомобиль. Он благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую за то, что его ноги остались целы и что он идет на поправку.

Благодарю чудодейственного Чёрного Христа из Веракруса, что остался цел и не потерял правую руку, когдя я плавал в открытом море и акула напала на меня.

Веракрус, 11 июня 1936
Рикардо Эрнандес Л.

Франсиско Эррера Кабейа выпал из трактора и не убился лишь благодаря Пресвятой Деве Санктуса.

Артемио Мендоса собирал кокосы на пляже и упал с пальмы, повредив при этом ногу. Он благодарит Святого Младенца с Аточи за скорое выздоровление.

Акапулько, 1937

Пресвятая Дева Санктуса чудесным образом спасла мальчика Хуана Сильеро Гальего, сбитого автомобилем.

У моего автобуса отказали тормоза, и я въехал в ковбоев и их коров. Я уж думал, что передавлю их всех. Но благодаря Святому Духу я сбил лишь одну корову, да и та не очень серьезно пострадала. Благодарю, что никто не погиб по моей вине.

Хосефа Гутьеррес отправилась в город продать фрукты. По пути ее ослица взбесилась из-за укуса осы и сбросила Хосефу прямо на камни. Она так сильно ударилась головой о камни, что ей привиделось, как дьявол и смерть пришли за ней. Хосефина благодарит своего ангела-хранителя, который прилетел и несколькими пощечинами привел ее в сознание. Смерть и дьявол вынуждены были уйти ни с чем. Хосефа благодарит за то, что они остались разочарованы.

Дельфино Гонсалес учился верховой езде, и лошадь сбросила его прямо на кактусы. Он серьезно поранился. Дельфино благодарит Святого Иуду Фаддей за быстрое исцеление и за то, что он научился правильно ездить.

Этим рисунком я хочу отблагодарить Святого Франциска за чудо. Твой раб Хуан Луис Руберт немножко выпил в кабаке и, возвращаясь домой верхом, ударился головой о дурацки посаженное дерево. Упав с лошади, я переломал два ребра и ногу. Тут вдобавок меня укусила гадюка.

Но той безлунной ночью Святой Франциско услышал мои мольбы и послал мне соседа Хеньеро, который проезжал мимо на осле. Он доставил меня в больницу, где я познакомился с докторшей Пати и влюбился в нее.

Мехико, декабрь 2013

2 августа 1959 г. собаку девочки Анхелиты Торрес сбила машина. Собака была тяжело ранена, но девочка молилась Пресвятой Деве Сапопанской о ее здоровье. Милостивая Дева услышала ее мольбы. Анхелита благодарит за это.

Густаво Ортис любил, когда его толстая невеста садилась ему на лицо. Но однажды она увлеклась едой и чуть было не погубила Густаво. Он благодарит Святого Панкратия за то, что выжил, и обещает быть умереннее в своих фетишах.

Донья Росалия Перес возвращалась из кино вместе со своими детьми и сбила бездомного щенка. Дети благодарят Деву Сан-Ханскую за то, что он выжил и они оставили щенка жить у себя.