— tagged with “Tamaulipas”

I admired a famous model of men’s magazines. She was my platonic love. I dedicate this retablo to Saint Jerome because one day she entered my repair shop when her car had broken down near by. My dream to meet her came true, and she even gave me her autograph. I’m so happy.

Felix Romero \ Tampico, Tamaulipas

I give thanks to Saint Christopher for my husband hasn’t discovered my infidelity. He often makes business trips leaving me all alone at home. But our young height takes care of making my nights very pleasant. I promise to be discreet so that my Benito would never find out about this and wouldn’t ask me for a divorce.

Deborah Morales \ Tampico, Tamaulipas

With the promise “to be together till death do us apart” the boy Marquitos and his father Jose Antonio Villaseñor took off from Mexico with the illusion of prosperity. In Reynosa, Tamaulipas, together with 70 others people without documents, they got in the trailer of a truck going to Houston, Texas. After few hours of terrible agony, they were found hugging each other but with no life in them like 11 others Mexicans and 5 more Latin Americans. They all died asphyxiated and dehydrated. They were left without mercy by the mean smugglers in the town of Victoria, south of Houston. Morning of May 14, 2003, when I heard these painful news, I entrusted their souls to the Holy Virgin of the Solitude and the Lord of Chalma. I also ask to protect those who escaped the death.

Alfredo Vilchis Roque, Mexico City, 2003

I wholeheartedly thank Saint James the Apostle because after having tried on several occasions before I finally won the first place at the national championship of bass fishing. For such a miracle, I humbly dedicate this retablo.

Guillermo Carrasco
Tamaulipas, Mexico

I thank Saint Paschal for saving us from dying when we went fishing and were caught by a sea storm.

Carlos Zuniga Morales
23th July 1975, Tampico, Tamaulipas

When my girlfriend and I were walking in the park, a stunning blonde girl passed near by. I couldn’t help it and looked at her legs. Bad luck, my girlfriend noticed it and gave me a tremendous blow in the head. I thank Saint Marta because I managed to talk it over with my girlfriend so she didn’t dump me over this embarrassing misunderstanding.

Joaquin Herrera
Tampico, Tamaulipas

Retablo by

My husband used to spent his days wathicng videos on the internet. He disregarded his obligations as the head of the family. I was in despair and was about to leave him. Then I prayed Saint Marta, and little by little my husband realized his mistake. He has turned to be good husband and resposnable father as he’d been before. I dedicate this humble retablo for that.

Soledad Flores
Tampico, Tamaulipas

Retablo by

One morning, my brother and I went fishing. Suddenly some sharks approached us. We were so frightened, we turned pale. We entrusted ourselves to Saint Peter, and one by one the sharks went away. We thank for that, with much devotion, bringing this retablo.

Aurelio and Ponciano Benitez
Tampico, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

My husband and I dedicate this retablo to the Virgin of Lourdes because she helped us to get a church permission from the monseñor Mario Andrea Arredondo, bishop of Tampico. Without this permission we couldn’t get married since we are cousins.

The tamer Teofilo Rosales thanks Saint Catherine the Martyr because she helped him to tame lions and other wild animals in the circus. They never attack him. On the contrary, he cares about them and they reciprocate.

The Internacional Circus
Matamoros, Tamaulipas, 1966

With the help of the Virgin Mary we became friends with three very famous wrestlers in Tampico.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

One morning, my brother and I went fishing. Suddenly two sharks appeared near us. We turned gray with fright, but that moment we implored Saint Peter for saving us from such a deadly danger. Little by little the sharks began to swim away. We bring this ex-voto, with all our faith and devotion.

Jasinto and Aurelio Benitez
Tampico, 1970

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

With all my heart, I thank Saint Rita of Cascia for helping me to get back in the boxing. In my last fight, I got a very strong hit in my head. It put my career at risk. But I was able to regain my lost positions in the championship.

Apolonio “The Bull” Martinez
Reynosa, Tamaulipas

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

— ретабло с тегом «Тамаулипас»

Я восхищался одной известной моделью из мужских журналов. Она была моей платонической возлюбленной. Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Иерониму в благодарность за то, что однажды она зашла в мою мастерскую, когда неподалеку сломалась ее машина. Сбылась моя мечта познакомиться с ней, и она даже оставила мне автограф. До чего же я счастлив.

Феликс Ромеро \ Тампико, Тамаулипас

Благодарю Святого Кристобаля (Христофора) за то, что мой муж не прознал о моей неверности. Он часто ездит в командировки, а я остаюсь дома одна. Но наш молоденький сосед берет на себя труд скрашивать мои ночи. Обещаю быть осторожной, чтобы мой Бенито никогда не узнал об этом и не подал на развод.

Дебора Моралес \ Тампико, Тамаулипас

С обещанием «быть вместе, пока смерть не разлучит нас» маленький Маркитос и его папа Хосе Антонио Вильясеньор отправились из Мексики с мечтой преуспеть. В Рейносе, штат Тамаулипас, они наряду с 70 прочими нелегалами без документов забрались в грузовой прицеп, направлявшийся в Хьюстон, штат Техас. Спустя несколько часов тяжелейших мучений сын и отец умерли в объятиях друг друга от удушья и обезвоживания. С ними также погибли 11 мексиканцев и еще 5 латиноамериканцев. Они были безжалостно брошены подлыми проводниками в Виктории, городке к югу от Хьюстона. Услышав это горькое известие утром 14 мая 2003, я вверил их души Пресвятой Деве Скорбящей и Господу Чалмскому. Прошу также защитить тех, кому удалось избежать гибели.

Альфредо Вильчис Роке, Мехико, 2003

От всего сердца благодарю Святого Апостола Якова, поскольку после многочисленных прежних попыток я наконец выиграл первое место в национальном чемпионате по ловле окуней. За подобное чудо я скромно посвящаю это ретабло.

Гильермо Карраско
Тамаулипас, Мексика

Благодарю этим ретабло Святого Паскуаля за спасение нас от гибели, когда мы отправились рыбачить и попали в шторм.

Карлос Суньига Моралес
23 июня 1975
Тампико, Тамаулипас

Мы с моей девушкой гуляли по парку, как вдруг нам навстречу прошла потрясающая блондинка, и я не мог удержаться и стал глазеть на ее ножки. К моей беде, это заметила моя девушка и хорошенько отвесила мне по голове. Благодарю Святую Марту, поскольку я смог замять это позорное недопонимание и уговорить мою девушку не бросать меня.

Хоакин Эррера
Тампико, Тамаулипас

Мой муж проводил дни напролет, смотря видео в интернете. Он совершенно пренебрегал своими обязаностями главы семейства. Я была в отчаянии и собиралась бросить его. Тогда я взмолилась Святой Марте, и мой муж постепенно стал осознавать свою неправоту. Он стал, как прежде, хорошим и ответственным мужем и отцом. В благодарность я посвящаю это скромное ретабло.

Соледад Флорес
Тампико, Тамаулипас

Мы с братом отправились утром на рыбалку. Внезапно появились акулы, и мы побледнели от ужаса. Мы вверились Святому Петру, и одна за одной акулы стали уплывать. В благодарность за это мы преподносим ретабло.

Аурелия и Понсиано Бенитес
Тампико, Мексика

Мы с мужем посвящаем это ретабло Пресвятой Деве Лурдской за то, что она помогла нам получить от монсеньора Марио Андреа Арредондо, епископа Тампикского, церковное разрешение на брак. Без этого нас бы не обвенчали в церкви, поскольку мы двоюродные брат и сестра.

Укротитель Теофило Розалес благодарит Святую мученицу Каталину (Екатерину) за то, что она помогает ему укрощать львов и прочих диких зверей. Они никогда на него не нападали. Даже наоборот: он относится к ним с лаской, и животные отвечают ему тем же.

Цирк «Интернасиональ»
Матаморос, Тамаулипас, 1966

С помощью Девы Марии в Тампико мы подружились с тремя очень знаменитыми рестлерами.

Однажды утром мы с братом отправились ловить рыбу, как вдруг рядом появились две акулы. Мы побледнели от ужаса и взмолились Святому Петру, чтоб он не покинул нас в минуту смертельной опасности. И вот постепенно акулы стали отдаляться. В благодарность посвящаем это экс-вото. Со всей признательностью и исполненные верой.

Хасинто и Аврелио Бенитес
Тампико, 1970

От всего сердца благодарю Святую Риту Кашийскую за то, что помогла мне вернуться в бокс. В последнем бою я получил сильный удар в голову, который поставил мою карьеру под угрозу. Но я смог даже восстановить утерянные позиции в чемпионате.

Аполонио Бычок Мартинес
Рейноса, Тамаулипас