One night my wife who was on the sixth month of pregnancy stabbed me few times after having found out that I had been cheating on her with my friend Teresa. I give thousand thanks to Saint Gerard Mayela, the patron of the maternity, for helping me to survive this tragedy.

Your devoted Marcial A. D.
October 1, 2015

My life was very sad and unhappy. I had no job or anything to call my own. I thank Saint John Bosco with this retablo because one day my remote uncle whom I didn’t even remember left me a big inheritance completely changing my life. now my devoted dog Fide and I are enjoying the pleasures of life.

Rogaciano Buendia
Guadalajara, Jalisco

Retablo by

Señor F. R. and his wife thank Saint Patrick with this retablo because they finally managed to save enough money for a giant bath in which they can make love since the two of them are pretty fat.

A crocodile got in the house, and I tried to chased him away with a broom. But my sister got a better idea to spray insecticide in its snout. Because of the sound of the spraying or because of the bad taste—since some of it got in its mouth—but the crocodile decided to go away. We thank the Virgin of San Juan for the beast didn’t bite us.

I used to read fairy tales to my son since he was very little. Now when he plays he imagines himself as a prince rescuing princesses from the claws of a terrible dragon. He’s riding his faithful white horse, and they go for strange lands in search of astonishing adventures. I thank the Virgin for blessing my son with this great imagination and fantasy.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

Forgive me, God, for lacking respect for my father. When I came home on drugs, I tried to beat him, but realized what I was doing and stopped myself. I understood my mistake and I swear to not take drugs anymore. I follow his advice, and he forgot me and helped me to get out of this terrible sin.

Paco, Barrio Norte, 10 May 2000

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

R. M. dedicated herself to wrestling naked. But one day her brother discover it. She thanks Saint Marta with this retablo for overcoming this embarrassment and promises to get away from the evil.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I’m a big fan of selfies. The other day, I went to the zoo and thought it’d be cool to make a selfie with a lion and upload it on Facebook without realizing how dangerous it could be to have a lion so close. I bring this retablo to Saint Anthony the Great because thank to my phone’s flash the giant cat got scared and didn’t do anything to me. I promise to be more responsible while making photos.

Alex Ríos
Monterrey, Nuevo León

Retablo by

Juanita F. got involved with her master and now does only half of her job because he has hired another maid. She thanks Saint Mariana of Jesus for this good luck.

Retablo by

In 20 years of me working as a teacher, the kids made me cry few times because of their bad behavior and indifference. But those sad moments are compensated when the kids show their love and compassion. It feels very nice to see that the efforts have given the results and the kids are learning and developing. I thank the Virgin for these very joyful moments.

— tagged with and , , , #

The boat with me and my dog was carried away by the storm. I lost my oars, so we were left drifting. I almost lost the hope of surviving when Saint Barbara appeared as a giant wave. She threw us to the shore, and we arrived safely. I thank for that.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

My son Luis befriended the monkeys that were coming to our patio. He used to spend all day climbing up the trees with them and learning their skills and tricks. He refused to eat anything but fruits. But thanks to the Virgin of Zapopan he finally met other kids and eventually forgot about those damned monkeys when he began to go to the school.

My life turned into an infinite chaos. It couldn’t go on like this any longer, so I went to the desert to meditate. One day I ate a peyote, and then the Virgin of Guadalupe sent me her angel. With his presence and his words all around began to play out in the colors of my childhood. Thanks to this magic of the Holy Virgin and this saint peyote I decided to change my life for ever. The happiness came to me, and I have more and better friends than before.

Как-то ночью моя жена, будучи на шестом месяце беременности, несколько раз ранила меня ножом, после того как узнала, что я изменяю ей со своей подругой Тересой. Приношу тысячу благодарностей Святому Херардо Майеле, покровителю материнства, за то, что помог мне выжить после этого несчастья.

Твой раб Марсиал А. Д.
1 октября 2015

Жизнь моя была горькая и несчастливая. Я был без работы и не имел ни кола ни двора. Этим ретабло я благодарю Святого Хуана Боско за то, что однажды мой далекий дядюшка, которого я совсем не помнил, оставил мне большое наследство. Это полностью изменило моя положение, и теперь мы вместе с моим верным псом Фидо наслаждаемся жизнью.

Рогасиано Буэндия
Гвадалахара, Халиско

Сеньор Ф. Р. и его супруга благодарят Святого Патрика этим ретабло за то, что они наконец смогли накопить на огромную ванну, в которой они могут заниматься любовью, ведь оба они весьма толстые.

В дом забрался крокодил, и я пыталась выгнать его метлой. Однако моей сестре пришла идея получше — прыснуть ему в морду инсектицидами. То ли из-за шипения баллончика, то ли из-за неприятного вкуса — ведь ему попало в пасть, — но крокодил решил уйти. Благодарим Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что зверь не покусал нас.

Я читала своему сыну сказки, когда он был еще совсем маленьким. Теперь, когда он играет, то представляет себя принцем, спасающим принцесс из лап ужасного дракона. Он едет верхом на своем преданном белом коне по далеким таинственным землям в поисках невероятных приключений. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за то, что наделила моего сына столь богатым воображением и фантазией.

Прости меня, Боженька, за неуважение к моему отцу, когда я пришел домой под наркотой и хотел поколотить его. Я вовремя одумался и удержался. Я осознал свою ошибку и клянусь больше не принимать наркотики. Я внял совету отца, и он простил меня и помог избавиться от этой ужасной привычки.

Пако, район Норте
10 мая 2000

Р. М. занималась борьбой голышом, но однажды ее брат увидел ее. Она благодарит Святую Марту этим ретабло за то, что смогла преодолеть позор, и обещает прекратить это дурное занятие.

Я большой любитель селфи. И вот как-то я пошел в зоопарк и решил, что было бы круто сделать селфи со львом для фейсбука, не подумав, как опасно находиться в такой близости ото льва. Приношу это ретабло Святому Антонию Великому, поскольку благодаря вспышке сотового огромная кошка испугалась и ничего мне не сделала. Обещаю впредь быть благоразумнее, когда фотографируюсь.

Алекс Риос
Монтеррей, Нуэво-Леон

Хуанита Ф. завязала отношения со своим хозяином и теперь выполняет лишь половину работы, потому что он нанял еще одну домработницу. Она благодарит Святую Мариану Иисуса за такую удачу.

За 20 лет работы учительницей мои ученики несколько раз доводили меня до слез своим непослушанием и равнодушием. Но эти неприятные моменты заглаживаются, когда дети проявляют заботу и сочувствие. В такие минуты приятно видеть, что усилия не прошли даром, что ребята учатся и развиваются. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за эти столь отрадные моменты.

Буря унесла лодку, в которой я плыл со своей собакой. Я также лишился весел, поэтому нас носило течением. Я уже потерял всякую надежду выжить, как вдруг появилась Святая Барбара в виде огромной волны и вынесла нас к берегу. Мы добрались целыми и невредимыми, за что я благодарю.

Мой сын Луис подружился с обезьянками, забегавшими к нам в сад. Он проводил с ними весь день, лазая по деревьям и перенимая их повадки. Он отказывался есть что-либо, кроме фруктов. Но благодаря Пресвятой Деве Сапопанской с началом школьных занятий он наконец подружился с другими детьми и постепенно позабыл о проклятых обезьянах.

Моя жизнь превратилась в бесконечный хаос. Продолжать так жить и дальше было невозможно, и я отправился в пустыню поразмышлять. Однажды я съел пейот, и тут Дева Гваделупская послала мне своего ангела. С его присутствием и его речами все вокруг заиграло красками моего детства. Благодаря этому волшебству Пресвятой Девы и святого пейота я решил навсегда изменить свою жизнь. Ко мне пришло счастье, и у меня появилось больше друзей, и лучших, чем прежде.